Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
17
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 July 2013
This was purchased to connect a HP DVD-RW drive up to a desktop PC, and for all intents and purposes this more than does the Job, I've removed the IDE drive I was previously using and fixed the Laptop Drive into the desktop and through the cable it gives a faster response time when reading and also writing to disks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2015
Cable arrived within a couple of days, faster than quoted if I remember correctly. Connection is nice and firm, no slop, this has allowed me to use an old laptop optical drive in a new mini HTPC build at very little cost.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
Works nicely for an optical drive I removed from an old (plastic) MacBook. Now, I have it in my Win 8 homebuilt machine. It takes up very little space and works just fine.

I wish it came in black--to match the rest of my build.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2013
Did the job absolutely fine. 40cm gives plenty of length to reach to sata port on the motherboard. The molex connector cable is shorter though, so think about that before you buy...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
Did the job absolutely fine. 40cm gives plenty of length to reach to sata port on the motherboard. The molex connector cable is shorter though, so bear that in mind.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2012
works as advertised. fast delivery and good quality. It does what it says on the box. thanks again for a great product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
this product does the job perfectly, easy to install and long enough for the job so very pleased with this purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2012
Bought this connector to connect slim line dvd in a mini itx case. Pefect. 5 star price. 5 star delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2015
Good replacement for an adapter on to standard cables which had given problems due to tight space
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
had to buy an adapter to get it working and still doesn't work, screw this waste of money!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)