Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Learn more



on 29 February 2016
a1
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 February 2013
I have recommended this book to so many people. This is the first of Alain de Botton's writing that I've read and it has made me interested in readinf more.
The concepts and his reasonings are sublime.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2012
This book is funny, insightful, charming and extremely well written, Such well formed sentences! A must for anyone who's ever fallen in love, which I guess is all of us...Alain knows the score! x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 February 2018
Great read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 June 2015
Wonderful, wonderful! Just what I was in the mood for... A philosophical look at love, which is deeply human, I was able to relate to it instantly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 November 2014
Very good book on relationships and how we deal with them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 June 2014
I have read and re-read this book so many times! It is so enjoyable and insightful. I have recommended it to all my friends
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2014
You can't read this without falling a little in love with Alain. A great story, told well. And helpful if you're having problems in love
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2015
Psychological and Philosophical journey into a romantic novel - Genius. This book surprised me. It is Definitely worth a read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 November 2015
Hilarious! Full of fantastic quotes and insights!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)