Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
76
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£32.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 August 2016
Unbelievably good and excellent value. Does the job better than any Amp Sim could ever do. As far as I can tell it's the real deal in terms of a Tubescreamer. Maybe the real Ibanez is possibly more refined but you would be hard-pressed to hear much difference. Get that SRV vibe this pedal will deliver that if you send it through the right equipment. I play mine into another piece of JOYO equipment the American Sound Pedal and the 2 together is the real deal not far off that SRV sound of Tubescreamer into a Bassman. Not heard anything as good since SRV. I think it looks really cool as well. All for under £30. You can't go wrong!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2012
hi, i play a roland cube 40 xl, and not having a footswitch to jump from clean to drive, i felt i needed an OD pedal. xmas came early this year :)
usual story from now on , checking endless youtube videos , reading forums, this vs that, comparisons u name it...
story ends simple : ordered, arrived, box opened, battery inserted , works flawless.
how does it sound? i have a boss gt8. you cannot compare the overdrives from these two. this pedal just sounds right. its warm/analog,lush. no noise at all, using the battery it came with, not planning buying adaptor fot it, i like mobility/simplicity. i have a cheap strat type and a les paul, this pedal sounds red hot chilli peppers with the strat.
paintjob is awesome, pedal just looks pro. i will use it on gigs no prob with battery. sounds killer with my roland cube 40 xl - and it's a solid state digital amp. i had a boss sd1 a year ago(had 2 give back to me mate), it was allrite but something wasnt all right with the clipping it had. it sounded heavily compressed. not this one. this rocks. thank you joyo.

and yes, delivery was spot on, thing arrived 2 days earlier. good dealer! 100% recommended!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2017
For the price tag you're looking at probably one of the best tube screamers available. Through a clean channel you get a nice boost to a crunchy tone, think AC/DC. However tube screamers are meant to push already crunchy tones and that's where this changes the game, through my marshall valve amp I can go from 70s/80s rock to heavy metal and anywhere in between this is with pedal controls as followed, volume on full, gain and minimal and tone to your personal flavour mine is around the 12/1o'clock position. Now you will not get £120 tubescreamer tone from an Ibanez or a Maxon... But you will get pretty damn close and if you intend to use it live nobody and I mean nobody will be able to tell the difference and anyone who says they can are liars.

I have 2 problems with it though... I did not get the battery it says is included which isn't a problem, but it did mean me having to leave my man cave to get some batteries, and the colour of knobs on the pedal.... Bright yellow... Really!?

Jokes aside if you're in the market for a budget tubescreamer look no further.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2017
The sound it makes is very good, very similar to an Ibanez Tube Screamer.

However, very poorly made. The socket sparks when plugged into a power supply and after little use, the sound on it has died completely. Would recommend investing in something of higher quality if you want a pedal that'll last you a long time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2017
Want a Tube Screamer but cant afford it? Buy one of these unashamed clones from JOYO.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
Good pedal gives a nice overdrive on my my vox ac30. Works well not much sweep on it but you can dial in a sweet spot. Its cheap works well good pedal for the money. I have 3 joyo pedals and the power brick supply all very impressive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2016
I bought this for a friend and he couldn't be happier!!
It arrived really quickly too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2017
Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
Ordered as a Christmas present for my husband. Shipped fast, in plenty of time for Christmas. Perfect working order. No need to buy the big-brand-name expensive equipment when these Joyo pedals do exactly what you want. He's had a lot of fun playing with his "new toy"! Thank you!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2017
Exellent pedal. Worth way more than €30!
Arrived in time also.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)