Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

1.7 out of 5 stars
58
1.7 out of 5 stars


on 9 December 2016
haven't opened them yet but from the packaging the little boy will love playing with these. perfect size for little hands and not complex to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2015
My 7 year nephew loved this. It is durable and the sound very clear. Great value also.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
We've tried everything to get these to work but all we can do it send morse code to each other, which isn't totally reliable as the click sounds are faint and don't always get heard over the fuzzy interference sounds. We can't hear each other speak at all, except when only a foot away from each other. Incredibly disappointing as bought for us as a Christmas present too late to take back!! Couldn't give this 0 stars, but wanted to!
11 Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2012
This item is totally unusable. They're flimsy, have a range of about 5 feet - meaning you can hear each other better talking face-to-face! I got this as a joke so I could, for example, tell my boyfriend to make me a cup of coffee when he's downstairs and I'm upstairs - no such luck! They don't work with door/wall/ceiling separating the 2 Walkie talkies... I didn't expect them to pick up the likes of E.T., NASA, the local radio stations or even a neighbouring walkie talkie, however, I expected them to work within the perimeters/range of a house, at least between 2 rooms... Buy these for someone you don't really care about - they look really neat so you'll get brownie points for that. If they're for personal use or meant to be a gift for someone you actually like, get 2 pints for both of you and the communication will be way more fun :)!!
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2013
DO NOT BUY THESE THEY ARE RUBBISH - My daughter received these as a gift for her birthday. We've just popped the batteries in and all you can hear is white noise, they do not transmit sound, even if you are standing next to each other. The morse code button 'works' over a v short range if you hold the talk button down at the same time. Reading the other reviews it's clear they are a really rubbish product. I now have one v disappointed 6 year old, how the manufacturers have the morals to sell these with wild claims of penetrating walls and floors in beyond me.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2013
The walkie talkies don't actually work, any speech is completely distorted by buzzing and fuzzing so although they look cute they only serve as ornaments.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2017
DO NOT BUT COMPLETELY USESLEES THE SOUND IS EXTREMELY UNCLEAR
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2013
These tiny walkie talkies are absolutely rubbish - don't work at all no matter what you do. Seriously don't waste your money.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2011
Very small and durable but that's about it. Get lots of interference. Only works over very small distances. Can't use upstairs/downstairs in house. Quite disappointed with this purchase. Would recommend buyers look at purchasing a full size slightly higher spec version.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
Bought 2 sets of these at Hamleys without seeing reviews here.

They do not work. Violation of Trades Description Act to call them Walkie Talkies. Going straight back in the morning.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)