Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
151
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.69


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 November 2012
This is the second book in this new series, following the adventures of legate Fronto in caeser's army. The main character continues to develop, and the military campaigns continue alongside the intrigues surrounding the career of Caeser.
This series is developing nicely. There are now a small group of strong characters who work well together, and whose interlinked lives are well written.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2015
A brilliant historical novel woven around historical fact. The characters are believable and the descriptions and dramatization fully believable and to a certain extent stick as far as possible to fact which, together with the characters, makes for a brilliant read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2017
really great read and gives great insight about wars in Roman times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
As a lover of everything Roman I find these novels absolutely brilliant and I am unable to put any of them down! To the point that I must have broken my nose in at least three places dropping my Kindle on it!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2017
SJA Turkey say no more only thankyou
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2017
It's ok.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
I WOULD LOVE TO REVIEW MARIUS MULESII BUT CANNOT BECAUSE , DESP[ITE BEING CHARGED FOR IT, I NEVER RECEIVED IT. ANY CHANCE SOMEONE CAN HELP ME WITH THIS PLEASE
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
Again a good story, perhaps needs a little more description on the weapons of war, when will Caesar be in Britain?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 11 June 2011
This review is from: Marius' Mules II: The Belgae (Kindle Edition)
Product Description
57BC. The fearsome Belgae have gathered a great army to oppose Rome, and Fronto and the legions assemble once more to take Caesar's war against the most dangerous tribes in the northern world.

While the legions battle the Celts in the fiercest war of Caesar's career, the plots and conspiracies against him, both at Rome and among his own army, become ever deeper and more dangerous.

Review

This author keeps improving with every book, you would no longer know that this is a self published title, its well edited, well written, the characters have grown since the last book which is a must for any author.
The action flows across the page and across the country, My fav part being the light in which Caesar is portrayed, not the golden haired hero but a power hungry political animal, we have no idea what he really was as he wrote his own history and destroyed everyone else.
Its about time the big publishing houses sat up and took not of this author, but if they don't im sure he will happily keep rewarding the loyal Kindle audience with many more books of this quality and better.

(Parm)
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2012
For any reader who enjoys reading a fast moving action packed novel, this is for you, based around the year 69BC it covers Caesar's battles against the Belgae, although Caesar has 7 legions, they are outnumbered by 10 to 1, awesome odds, and they fight some very close and bloody battles, the Belgae enjoying some successful ones themselves, having read, Marius' Mules first book, l knew the characters, l would recommend reading that one first, but that covers Caesar and his 10th Legion in Northern Italy, so this exellent read will not be spoilt if don't read his first book, l have read, Scarrow,Kane,lgguldden and the exellent Anthony Riches books, and this book rates as one of the best l've read, it is also exellent value for money, 381 pages written in smaller print than most books, it makes a mighty read.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse