Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
73
4.8 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 October 2014
This is certainly one of my favourite whiskys that I have tried. I am certainly not a connoisseur, but that doesn't matter, it tastes lovely to me! Having tried and not enjoyed some of the 'best whiskys' such a highland park etc, I prersonally rate this higher than that in my humble opinion
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
Bought as a surprise for my husband as it is one of his favorites, on special, made it worth while
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2017
A delight in every sip - whether, as a Scot it is treated with awe or in any way you prefer your Scotch. My delight is a goodly measure (take that in any quantity you care to imagine) with 3 - not one more - drips of water. (the water acts as magic)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2017
This is a fantastic whisky. Smooth with a slightly sweet taste. Well worth the price. If you've not tried it before have a go you won't regret it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2017
This was a present for a whiskey drinker. Went down a treat!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
Bit strong
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2017
Delicious. Would drink again. And again. And again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 5 February 2014
Not as heavily peated as some Islay malts, this is a light clean Whisky with a easy drinking finish. The higher ABV of 43.6% allows for complexity beyond what might be expected by the initial taste. Quite lovely really. Recommended.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2016
Rather one that's made with peat but goes down ok
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
Stunning. I detect no smoke, and the finish isn't huge, but this stuff is absolutely superb.
I've slated Caol Ila & Lagavullin in previous reviews, slated them as finishless, bland and smokeless...big Islay overrated letdowns.
But this Bunna sets the standard, a unique Islay.
I literally 'stole' this on special in Waitrose at £28, yes £28. It's well worth the current Amazon price at £40.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)