Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
64
3.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£6.67+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 March 2012
Tape provides great quality sound, and at a very reasonable price. Quick delivery too! Received it within a few days and does exactly what it says on the tin.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2012
The Griffin GC17041 works perfectly. I connected my iPod shuffle and did not experience any problems. The sound quality is very good, far better than I had expected. For the price it is an absolute bargain, highly recommended if your car doesn't have a stereo with an MP3 and/or CD Player.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
I purchased this as a replacement of an older Cassette Adapter which died after a decade's regular use. Unfortunately the new version, which seems to constructed less solidly, didn't work and had to be returned. Next time I'll spend a little more and get a well built and reliable product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2014
I purchased this item because I was tired with having to keep on changing the CDs in my cd changer.
After reading multiple reviews, I decided on this item as it was reasonably priced and had a fair review record.
Delivery was quick and once i put it to work in my car I was fairly pleased with the result.
Once you balance the source volume with your car cassette volume you can achieve good results.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2013
Bought this item, a little apprehensive after reading the reviews but I've had no problems, does a good enough job, enables me to listen to my ipod in the car. Sound quality is acceptable so no complaints so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
So glad I discovered this product, it is inexpensive and much better than the small portable speakers I was using before. The sound from my car stereo is clear and loud when I wish it to be!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
quality product.. no noise great sound reproduction. Definitely worth the extra couple of pounds compared to some cheaper models for sale.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2012
Used it with an iPhone for an hour long drive to the beach and worked fine. On the way home I could just about make out the songs with everything set at full volume. Messed about with settings on the phone and stereo for a further week but still no joy. I bought this one cos it cost a little more thinking it might be better quality. Waste of time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2012
I was a bit skeptical having never tried one of these, and I almost bought a FM Transmitter instead but I am very pleased with the quality of this product. I am able to keep my factory fit radio and avoid appending money on upgrading it.

The sound is CD quality, you would be hard pushed to tell the difference.

Very pleased and this is a great price, buy one you will not be disappointed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2013
Good quality both in sound and main build. No complaints other than the lead being a little flimsy. Still, top value.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)