Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
168
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.54+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 July 2017
These never get any less scary. I underestimated the first film and then underestimated this - thinking that it couldn't keep up the tension. The magic of this film is involving a dog and baby - when nothing is happening in the house and the dog moves it gives me chills because you know you can't see it. These films are modern horror at its best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
Just as good as the 1st movie. Still scary and jumpy with a good story to match.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2012
nothing jumpy in it total waste of money thanks its only cheap.again nothing to see and what a stupid ending thats the best part of the film the credits.do not buy any of these films.i love horror,hauntings,paranormal,ghost stories etc.this one as the first one no way a horror by any stretch of imagination.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
Nice and scary it is a good movies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2014
Fantastic! Great quality item and super fast shipping!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
Perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2017
This was a gift, so I can't really review it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
After watching the first film (which I felt was quite good though wasn't entirely sure it worked as well as it might)in this second instalment (which is linked to a few weeks prior to the first movie) we have the Rey family home apparently burgled, but few items are taken it's more a case of damaging the house than a robbery. This prompts the family to install a series of security cameras, which conveniently provide us with the "fly on the wall/documentary style footage that makes up the film's scenes.

Regarding the storyline, over time there is a feeling the house is "possessed" and that there are "demons" present. This is further exploited when the family dog senses a "presence". During the film more strange events happen including a scene where Kristi (the wife of Dan) is dragged into the basement trying to protect the baby from a demon. When she comes out later on it's clear she has been taken over by some kind of other force. This eventually leads to the events where Dan the husband has to try to get the demon's out of his wife and protect his family, and as expected with fairly dire consequences.

In terms of cast they do fairly well with the material they have (I struggle to use the word acting as this isn't really a performance as such) Sprague Grayden and Brian Boland head up the husband/wife side whilst Molly Ephraim and Katie Featherston do fine for their roles too (as Dan's daughter and Katie playing the sister of Kristi) I think the problem is one of structure ultimately the "slow creepy moments" are well rather drawn out one could argue the main events are merely a few minutes in length and a full feature film (just over 90 minutes is stretching things a little)

Honestly, the concept isn't a bad one but the periods of not much going on do tend to take away from the story. Something like this might work as a shorter film but as a full length one it left me with a feeling of disappointment. Yes there is some tension and build up, and the creepy aspect can work at times. Films of this genre grab their inspiration from the well known Indie "The Blair Witch Project" and whilst you might find this more interesting than the first one, for me it's not nearly as effective as that film.

Might be worth a watch if you like this kind of thing (if you don't you really won't like it at all), it doesn't really bring anything new to the table v the first one.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2013
i have watched the first one and that was scary. This second one is just as scary. I will watch them all as they come out, as i like watching these types of films.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
I am one on those who hate the hand held camera gimmick as much as the staged "reality" TV. The first film I literally gave away to a complete stranger. In this film we discover why the demon comes to the house-maybe. There is no shocking final scene as far as I can tell. The goofy stuff starts shortly after Hunter is born. The house is ransacked, except for his room. So the family installs cameras in all the rooms, as well as walk around with a hand held camera all the time, plus a few camera shots that didn't fill either description, such as the OUIJA board scene.

The house keeper suspects an evil spirit is in the house. The daughter thinks it is a demon from mom's side of the family that is after Hunter, and mom thinks it has something to do with the fact her and her sister Cleavage used to hold seances. Dad is a skeptic and doesn't believe much of anything and the dog just barks. This is dad's second wife who seems only slightly older than his bikini daughter.

The plot behind the movie isn't half bad but instead of having a sound track, a decent camera crew, and a token shower scene, we end up with another hand held yawner that bored me to tears as I spent half the time watching a pool crawler. OH LOOK! It got out of the pool! I suggest you read the reviews and fast forward to day 12 or so, to avoid rigor mortis.

No sex, no nudity, a few F-bombs, no terror, no horror, no blood, no gore.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)