Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
97
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.24+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 August 2012
Noah & The Whale are definitely one of my favourite bands. Bought 'Last Night On Earth' when it first came out last year. It's one of those albums that you always come back to because it's that good. The whole album has an 80's feel to it, infact it reminds me of music by the band Simple Minds that was in the 80's film 'The Breakfast Club'! As I was a child in the 80's, I do have a soft spot for music from (or sounds like it's from) that decade!

Watched Noah & The Whale on TV last year at Glastonbury and they stole the whole festival as far as I'm concerned. They were absolutely brilliant live.

If there's one album that I can guarantee you will have on re-play, and will also want to hear it in years to come, it's definitely this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
Good but not fantastic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2011
I saw the band in Brighton last year with their old line up. A great little gig. But the reason this album really delivers is because they've moved smartly on from the "if it ain't broke, don't fix it" school of philosophy. Less folk than before. Reminds me, if anything, of Lou Reed's "Transformer". Wise, wistful and sweet lyrics, containing plenty of well-drawn cameo characters. This sounds so fresh. The sound of a band growling up and moving on. Can't wait to see where they go next. The sky's the limit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2011
Title says it all really. A huge change of style from the folksy feel of the previous two albums. I like it. The album is full of catchy silly 80's like pop songs full of whimsy. Nothing to serious and certainly nothing of any great depth. Fans of their previous works may be disappointed, however in this case I think change is good.
It really is like listening to a soundtrack from some great lost 80's John Hughes teen movie. If that sounds good to you then pick this up. I for one am sold!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2015
fast del all ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2016
Great present!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2011
I love this album I downloaded 3 weeks ago and have played it over 30 times, possibly because it is quite short but mainly because the melodies are fantastic and are instantly accessible. Without doubt my favourite album of the year the first 3 tracks are the best imo along with waiting for my chance to come. Going to see them later in the year based on this cd, can't recommend it highly enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
great thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2016
Great album!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
Well it arrived quick enough, but the case was broke and inner middle cd prongs were broken. Came on here to request another one and no problems. replacement took a little longer and the broken one is in the process of being sent back by a local shop for amazon orders - Great idea and no need to go to the post office.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.33
£4.43
£9.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)