Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 November 2016
This is a nice little box set. It comes with a few extra features and has enhanced effects for the episodes. I was reluctant to get this as there were comments about the packaging. Its not the best design but if the box if stored the correct way up the discs do stay in their compartments as seen.
review image
11 Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2017
I ordered this as a present and was a little reluctant as there was so many comments about the poor packaging HOWEVER they have since changed the packaging design as my boxset was made from robust plastic and all the inner disc holders were also plastic and not like the paper slots previous buyers have described.
11 Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2017
Beautifully enhanced with the option of also viewing the original of each episode.
Very reasonably priced for the whole set.
Detailed disc and episode sleeve notes in the packaging.
Some people seem to be unhappy with the early packaging but mine was pretty standard for a multi-disc set as can be seen from my attached photo.
I'm very happy with this complete set and am currently working my way through the 79 episodes.
review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2017
" Star Trek, The Original Series " is one of my two most favorite Sience Fiction shows. ( The other one is " Star Trek Voyager " ).This show was far beyond it's time and despite the fact that it is now ( 2017 ) 50 years old in my opinion it is still a very good show.
The quality of the Dvd's is excellent and there is nothing to criticize.
The quality of this show is proofed by the fact that certain characters are going to appear in later Sience Fiction shows ( for example " Spock " ( Leonard Nimoy ) and " Scotty " ( James Doohan ) in Star Trek The Next Generation. " Sulu " ( George Takei ) and " Janice Rand " ( Grace Lee Whitney ) in Star Trek Voyager ( Episode " Flashback " )).
And even in the final episode of Star Trek Voyager LtCdr Tuvok ( Tim Russ ) quotes Spock " The needs of the many outweigh the needs of the few "

The bottom line is: A great Sience Fiction show in excellent quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2016
This is a great version of TOS. You have the option to view it with the original effects or the enhanced version. Both versions are filmed in 4:3 and the sound uses 5.1 Dolby. However, the the packaging isn't very good. It uses cardboard that makes you able to slide the discs in. Since it's blue ray, the discs don't get scratched easily but they can fall out easily. Still I would recommend this for the price.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2017
Watched this as a child on tv when first on and brings back so many memories and the remastering is fantastic the ship and planet overlays are seamless and the extra additions are superb. The packaging is superb designed realy well to avoid accidental scratching which happens in the original sleeve version brought out before this one.

I would certainly recommend this item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
Excellent price excellent product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2017
I'm so glad I bought this product. Excellent picture quality and the bonus material is educational regards the making of Star Trek. I did not see it when it was first shown on TV. I saw a few of the repeats but this box set is a collector's dream.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2017
Fabulous series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2017
The series is super the best I seen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse