Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
317
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£33.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 May 2009
Does what it is supposed to do. Dont go for the cheap e bay versions that arent safe, get the proper kit, your family's safety is at stake, water, outside and electric dont mix!
Bought from Towsure via amazon, and I must say they offered excellent service.
22 comments| 84 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2012
This item does what it says it does. Our only issue is that when you are using items that have moulded plugs (which most items do) and as the plug sockets are all facing the same way down the plug you can not always use all three sockets. It would be much more useful if the sockets were facing outwards to the side and not downwards.
0Comment| 57 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2015
I bought this in April for a trip at Easter but didn’t end up using it. Being such an apparently simple product I didn’t think to try it at that time and stored it away for future use. It’s now August and the cable has now been used for the first time. Had I have tested it at the time of purchase I’d have sent it straight back. Too late now though due to the passage of time and the fact that I had little alternative but to use it once I was on holiday.
I’ve noticed that other reviewers have commented on the poor design of this item. Each socket has a cover. Unfortunately when you plug in a typical modern moulded plug the moulding overlaps the flap on the adjacent socket and prevents you using it.

In a nutshell, we could only use 2 of the 3 sockets at a time unless you decide to snap the covers off. It would be such a simple thing to orientate the flaps more sensibly.

The more I write the more I'm inclined to give it 2 stars! The frustration it caused on holiday is coming back to me!

I've noticed that the covers on the Maypole version are arranged the other way.
review image
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2010
This is good quality product. My family have used it for three camping holidays. There is an RCD (circuit breaker) which switches off the electric supply in the event of any electrical problem and can be easily reset with the toggle switch. The three pin plug fits the standard camp site electrical outlets in the UK. There are three socket outlets which take 13amp electric plugs so you can use electric appliances from your home in the UK. We also use a low voltage camping refrigerator with a serparate coleman/campinggaz AC/DC tranformer (UK) which is fitted with a 13amp plug.
11 comment| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2009
what a great product and speedy delivery
it pays to get a safe product not just a everyday extension lead
0Comment| 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2011
It was fine in most ways but the unit should have been longer so there was more space for each plug as you could not put in three plugs as the cable of the middle plug got in the way of the bottom plug.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2009
We got this for a 4 night camp - needed to keep a "cooler" going for the essentials (milk, butter, wine !).

As the tent was a bit away from the power point the 20 metres was useful. It also survived being walked over by various people taking shortcuts.

Powered the cooler no problem and allowed us to run phone chargers and so on. No problems in rain (it rained for a few hours one day).

Happy with it so far..
0Comment| 51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2009
Bought this for our first ever camping trip,and it was fantastic!! 3 plug sockets for kettle,mini fridge and kids to charge their Ds's!!
Great buy!
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2011
Excellent price, super fast delivery. The only draw back is the sockets are so close together and with bulky plugs like phone chargers etc you need to unplug one to get another in or out, hence 4 stars.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2011
Excellant product. Wanted to purchase the correct mains unit as a lot of camp sites won't allow you to use the lower rated ones. At the end of the day it is you family's safety at risk. Good length cable and the 3 plugs points are useful. If like me you like your creature comforts, then you can plug in the kettle, watch TV and charge you phone. Comes in a sturdy carry case so won't get damaged in transit.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 32 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)