Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
45
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.64+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 July 2011
Ozzy's best post-Black Sabbath album. Ozzy is possibly the greatest ever Heavy Rock or Heavy Metal singer ever and Randy Rhoad's guitar playing is phenomenal. Lyrics are also very good. However,if you are not used to listening to very fast lead guitar playing it may take a few plays to get your head around this album. That's OK because it means that it will sound better each time you play it. This album is a must-have for any Heavy Rock/Metal collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
This is THE Ozzy Album, where I'm concerned. Who isn't on top form throughout the whole album? It's always made its way off the shelf to be played, like my go-to album when I need something and nothing else will do. Now I've renewed aging vinyl and cd in one move with the expanded edition.
If ever anyone needed a recommendation of where to start with Ozzy, this is THE ONE. The real bonus is Randy's playing, and you can wonder what could've been.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2002
At his lowest ebb, Ozzy was handed a twelfth hour outlet for his unique talent after the sad demise of the original Sabbath. In Randy Rhodes he unearthed a guitar great to rival Eddie Van Halen in his impact on rock music. Stopping for breath only for the 'ballad' "Goodbye to Romance" the album is unrelenting in it's ferocity. Many pretenders to the throne would kill for tracks like "Suicide Solution", "I Don't Know" and "Mr Crowley". If you love Heavy Rock/Metal (or any sub-genre you wish to attach) you MUST own this.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
This was the 1st place I heard Rand Rhoads,and have been blown away ever since! This is a nice remaster of the original album,plus the bonus tracks. Worth the price just for the Goodbye to romance 2010 guitar/vocal mix!!! Glad they finally released this with the original members intact,and not with other musicians playing bass and drums! A must have for ALL Ozzy/Randy fans!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2003
This has to be one of the classic heavy metal albums of all time. It has everything a good one needs, and then some. Not only is Ozzy voice at its best in songs such as Mother Earth (Revalation) and Mr Crowley, Randy Rhoads, one of the best guitarists ever in my opinion, adds his distictive touch to all the songs, especially Suicide Solution (this is amazing live, the MP3 is available on KaZaA). This is an amazing album all round, I recommend it.
We miss you Randy, but we'll never forget your skill wit the axe. RIP, Randy RHhods.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2012
I have had this on vinyl for years and it has some of the best Ozzy tracks but as you can't play a record in the car or on an MP3 player I decided to pick up the album on MP3. The audio quality is good and I can't notice any difference between the vinyl and MP3.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2013
With Ozzy's current iconic status and high profile, it might be hard to imagine that 33 years ago 'Blizzard of Ozz' could have made or broken his career. Since his sacking by Black Sabbath in 1979, his former band had gone on to release one of the classic heavy metal albums in the form of 'Heaven and Hell' and the pressure was on Osbourne.

Fortunately for both he and music fans, Ozzy had 'discovered' former Quiet Riot guitarist Randy Rhoads - the legend has it he was instantly recruited when a drunken Ozzy heard him tuning up - and this pairing helped produce a record that took Osbourne's career to a new level.

The 2011 re-issues thankfully restore the original rhythm sections recordings, and add a couple of extra bonus tracks. Some of the production does sound a little dated, but that doesn't take away from the quality of the record and Rhoad's amazing guitar work.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2011
Remember buying this when it came out and this re-package is superb, retaining the feel and not overloading the sound with the modern mixing gizmo's.
Ozzy never sounded better and never will...oh for those days long long ago...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2000
The classic Ozzy album,the first to feature guitarist Randy rhodes.The album is so strong that most of of the materal remains in his live set today.From opening song "I dont know." To the closing "Steal away the night." Every song is a head bangers delight. Also features the anthmatic "Crazy train." The closing song in his live set for most of his solo career.Its still Ozzys favorite album and with songs like "Mr Crowley,Suicide soulution,Goodbye to romanace." And of course "Crazy train." Its easy to see why.If you like rock music you'll love this.Buy!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2000
This is Ozzy's finest hour.Not one song is duff.The brillance of Ozzy's manic wail & the neo-classical screaming of the late great Randy Rhoades' guitar makes this the pinacle of Mr.Osbourne's career.The dramatic Revelation Mother Earth is a stormer which means that from the blistering start of I Don't Know & Crazy Train the album never slows down. Devil worship I think not just great rock.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)