Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars
194
3.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 June 2012
Describing the watch as luxury is stretching the truth somewhat however this doesn't mean that it's not good value for money. The watch is substantial on the wrist so is definitely for men rather than women or children (and as it's sold for men this isn't a problem). Unfortunately it's also described as 'Gift Style' which led me to believe that it would come in some sort of box/packaging - which it didn't. It came wrapped in bubble wrap inside a jiffy bag, not what I expected as a gift but substantial enough to protect it during transit. The watch didn't come with any instructions either so setting the watch (which in truth isn't rocket science) was done on a trial and error basis, if it has different functions such as a timer (it's sold as a sports watch!) then there's even more trial and error required in order to locate and make use of these. Instructions would also be useful in order to change the battery as LED watches are well known for chewing through their power source. All in all the watch is not bad for the price but the packaging and lack of instructions let it down.
11 comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2011
The watch looks good in the picture and its exactly what you get when it arrives in the post,HOWEVER the display may be showing in the picture but its one of those watches where you have to press a button everytime you want to see the time.

The buttons are clicky and very flimsy.When you press either of the two buttons on the left the watch displays 88:88 for a split second before it shows the time.The top button on the right displays the time correctly and the bottom button(on the right) does nothing,except for set the time.

There were no instructions and the watch did not even come in a box,just a flat carboard package more like dvd packageing.It was a extra gift for my sons birthday and im disappointed with it,lets hope he's not.
55 comments| 69 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2011
i once owned a watch similar to this back in the late 70s and thought this would be great
to have a retro led watch but i wish i hadn`t bothered, the watch was very very large and
looked rediculous on my wrist and there were glue marks on the front face where it had been
stuck down in manufacture, after only 2 days the front lens fell off and the strap broke after
one week, also the watch was gaining 15 minutes a day.
my advice.....dont waste your money on this junk.
0Comment| 44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2011
I liked the watch, it is ok for around the house but, the strap is clumsy to put on, and then it came away from the watch after a day.
0Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2012
This is a shocking piece of rubbish. I guess you get what you pay for with this product, but I mean you reeeeally get what you pay for. It is terrible. The picture is very deceptive and it's very flimsy. The strap is abysmal and cuts off circulation when too tight or simply falls down your arm. This is a waste of time, money and resources. I set out returning mine within the hour it arrived.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2012
I bought this watch for wearing to work - took it out of the packet and when I went to put it on the springs holding the strap on shot out and cant find them. Costs too much to return. Waste of money!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2012
Attractive in appearance, this LED watch is let down by its performance.
It is fairly well constructed with a decent rubber strap, and
at the price offered through Amazon, seems a good buy.
However, instructions are minimal and leave one uncertain as to function and operation.
However, it is the display that really lets it down.
Clear enough indoors, the display becomes unreadable in sunlight, or even bright daylight.
This is compounded by the fact that it has no resistance to moisture at all.
Removing it from the wrist in a bathroom is not enough, you need to remove it from the bathroom.
Both steam and heavy rain produce LED loss, which does recover after a timre for the first few occasions.
Mine has died within ten weeks.
A two year life is claimed from the battery, based on an recalled display a few tmes per day.

I cannot recommend this watch.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 10 February 2016
This looked like a nice watch to add to my collection, partly down to the distinctive LED display.
However the downside to this is that it's off until you press a button, and then it comes on for about 4 seconds.

I could live with this but other problems became more apparent. The case feels solid enough, but has some odd uneven indents as if the mould was poorly shaped, it's not too noticeable from a distance but it's a weaker element of the watch. Usual functions are here time/date and 12/24 hour there are no settings for an alarm or hourly chime I could find. Biggest problems are it's a thick watch and doesn't sit well on your wrist, it needs to be much slimmer and this isn't it falls into the "it's not comfy at all" category for me which is a major problem for a watch. I also felt the strap which was fairly thick and reasonable, didn't provide enough flex as it's fixed on both case points..it doesn't move to the shape of your wrist. The LED display is pretty attractive, but it needs a much slimmer, sleeker design to pull it off.
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2012
Couldn't even wear this watch once. Bracelet fell out... Don't buy it, it is better to pay a bit more and get a reliable one :)
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2015
I was suprised to find so many negative feedbacks for this watch so had my doubts as wheather to purchase it or not. In the end I did as I think the price won me over and it doesn't look that bad in the photo. It arrived on time and I've been very happy with it. It's wasy to fix the date, time etc and it just needs a click to let you know what the time is, which can come in very handy at the cinema, when driving, or at night. The strap is also quite strong, not leather but strong enough.
For the price it's great value so you've really nothing to loose.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)