Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 September 2011
I never could water-poach an egg without it finishing-up looking like a beached jelly fish. However with this pan, just crack an egg into it, pour in a fraction of an inch of water, light the gas and away you go. Comes out looking like a fried egg but with the delicious yoke you only get by poaching.
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2011
Love this little pan - it's a great idea. I use this because it cooks the egg really quickly, and the egg looks much more appetizing that it does when you cook it in a pan you have just used for the bacon, sausage etc. It does take a large egg to cover the base of the pan - if you are using a smaller egg, you have plenty of room to spoon the oil over the top of the egg to cook the yolk, which is what I like to do. Also used this for pancakes and scrambled eggs - very easy to clean after use!
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2012
I love this little pan, and not just for plain fried or poached eggs!

my favourite recipde is nicked from Nigella, finely chop some chilli and garlic and put in the pan, then cover with a small amount of chopped tinned tommato's, then when thats bubbling away, crack and egg and put it on top, thus poaching the egg on the tomato juices!

Its lush, and this pan is perfect for it
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
Have brought this for an xmas pressie, and I'm very impressed with the quality. Quite a solid pan, but still light enough to be used by people with limited mobility. Says one egg, but I suspect you could probably cook 2 at a push. Price was very good, and although packaging a bit battered by the Post Office, the pan was untouched.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2011
i use this alot when i want to fry small amounts not just eggs e.g one onion, a few mushrooms etc as it saves on washing up as easy to clean. very glad i have this in my cupboard. it also heats up really quickly as there is less surface to heat, so good when short on time.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2010
I love this product, perfect for cooking a single egg and anything small. The only downside is that it's hard to use a standard size spatula to flip the egg. Otherwise it's great, and i would recommend it to everyone.
11 comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 24 March 2011
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I have a couple of 'one egg pans', bought on impulse and with a shape in the middle to shape the egg. They, though a good idea were poorly designed. The handles were the usual shape to a frying pan and as a result because of the size of the main pan are poorly balanced for the cooker. You have to hold them in order to stop them tipping and end up with scorched hands. Poor purchases that will likely get resigned to the back of the cupboard
I have none of these issues with the Tefal one egg wonder. Well designed. The angle of the handle ensures good balance on the cooker and little chance of scorching the hand. The non stick is non stick, easy clean. Nice size for just one egg. Nice little frying pan for camping!
All in all an excellent little pan
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2011
If you want to cook just one egg you will love this top quality pan, only uses the smallest ring on your cooker and only needs a little oil,
and a little hot water to wash it up, if you are an old scrooge like me--buy it.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2014
I didn't buy this to fry eggs, because for me this is way too small to fry egg in (make sure you look at a ruler/tape measure before buying this - it is small). But I do cook a lot of Asian food that requires spices like coriander seed, slices of gallangal, candle nuts, etc to be dry fried before blended.

The pan does the job well, and it is well balanced (doesn't tip over when put on a flat surface), easy to clean/wash, and only requires a small space in my kitchen cupboard.

A good buy.

(notes: I have used this to fry an egg, but it is not that easy to use a spatula to flip it anyway; so I prefer a bigger pan)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2011
For Tefal Ideal One Egg Wonder Frying Pan, Non Stick, 12cm:

Excellent frying pan. Especially for the lazy.

Really easy to clean. I have put it in a dishwasher even (feeling lazy), before being advised against it, and it survived.

Indeed a one-egg wonder, or two (just about) if you want a mini-omlette. Lots of surface area heating omlette, so quick.

Great for small quantities - obviously. For instance, as a dip for chips, I put olive oil and some curry spices (cumin, garlic, garam masalla, chilli powder, corriander, etc) in and fry on low for 30 seconds. Then add to mayonaise. About 1 minute's labour, leading to impressed friends.

Indeed, as far as a kitchen item can be a talking point among lads, some of my friends have committed to saying it's 'cool'.

Worth every penny.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)