Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Ed Sheeran on Amazon Music Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
11
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£3.99

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 October 2010
This 6 pack- a precursor to Michelle's upcoming new CD 'Different Kind of Country' provides us with six brand new songs all, with the exception of 'I Want Tears', written or co-written by her. Michelle was keen to release this mini CD and I can understand why-it's absolutely brilliant! Her voice is superb, as is the production (no surprise here with John Leventhal and John Shanks involved) and the songs are some of the best she's come up with yet-which is saying something! Can't name a favourite track- it wouldn't be fair-they're all great!
Michelle's the real deal-it doesn't get much better than this!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2011
I was so excited when this cd was released. It has been far too long since Michelle had new music out. Its a shame you only get 6 tracks that were originally supposed to be released on the album titled "a different kind of country" but all the songs are amazing!! I hope one day we get to hear all the songs from the full length album that was shelved by her label. She is now working on a new album which I can not wait for but these 6 songs will kepp you going until that is eventually released!! Buy this cd, you will not be disappointed.
22 Comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
First discovered her 'goodbye to you' single on Laguna beach and have been hooked since. Just bought her Spirit Room album and like all the songs on there. can't believe she isn't a hit in the UK. Thinking about getting her 'Hotel Paper' album and this, She has UK fans so would be great if she came over to the UK!!!! Can't wait for her new album to come out!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
EP kind of transitional between country music incarnation of singer/songwriter and her pop-rock roots.
Still not quite out-and-out vintage-era - in style, at least.
But even so, sounds remarkably like the same Michelle Branch (many of us) appreciated most - the one responsible for Hotel Paper and The Spirit Room.
A taste of greater things to come...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2010
I've been a big fan of Michelle since seeing her sing live on Buffy; my favourite song "Goodbye to You". She sings with such conviction and her music sounds true to her, and her style is not bound by any one genre.
She's never produced a bad album, and this fantastic EP just shows how much she continues to grow as an artist.
The first thing I noticed was the evolution in her sound; this album has a much more mature, emotive and country sound to it. It's almost along the lines of Lady Antebellum, but with Michelle's undeniably unique stamp.
I just love the direction she's taking her music in and personally cannot wait for the next album from this incredibly talented artist.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2011
All the songs on this album are very easy to listen to. The only disappointing aspect of this album is that there aren't more songs on it! But as all of the songs are so good, it is still very worthy of a release! I first discovered Michelle's music, when she performed 'Goodbye to You' on Buffy (Season 6, Episode 8 'Tabula Rasa') and Charmed (Season 5, Episode 12 'Centennial Charmed'), so if you aren't sure and are fans of either of these shows, then watch her performances on these shows first - it should help you make up your mind, as to if you like her style of music or not. But if you like Michelle or easy listening songs, this album is a must!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2011
Ive been waiting along time for a new set from michelle branch! though only six tracks long, the album delivers in amazing style. Sounding completely different from first 2 albums The Spirit Room and Hotel Paper, the album has a more country blues vibe than chick rock. A good direction for michelle to take! She sounds better than ever, especially on stand out track I Want Tears, an absolutely beautiful ballad. Summertime is also a major high light. The only improvement would be for a longer track listing- the only downside to the album, which you wish could go on forever! I was hooked from the first track! Short but definately SWEET!!!! I just hope we dont have to wait so long for michelle's next outing!
If you enjoy Taylor Swift, Lauren Pritchard or Sarah Mclachlan, you must add this to your cd collection!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
good album, good price. always feel that Michelle is extremely under-rated here in the u.k, great songs that keep me humming along!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2014
Prompt well packaged goods as described thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2010
Michelle Branch delivers yet again another fantastic album. If you are a Michelle Branch fan you will love this album. I cant wait for her new album next year. Brilliantly constructed songs, her voice is as good as ever and the production is great!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99
£10.29

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)