Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
112
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£17.26+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 December 2016
This is the box set of the 4 tv series featuring Billie Piper as a London call girl. 18 certificate due to strong language, nudity & sexual scene's.
It's both a serious & also light hearted look at the life of London prostitutes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2015
Billie piper is a fantastic actress. However the real life belle sounds like a selfish drama queen. Very unlikeable character. Production and filming is good. Some very funny parts. But the underlying impression that a woman would 'enjoy' this job is very hard to stomach .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2017
swinging and loads of sex guaranteed starring billie piper
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
Brilliant series and reasonably priced
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2016
Pssst.... Wanna hear a really dirty little secret? (see also, Californication, Sex and the City etc). While sex is fun to do and perhaps (for some) even fun to watch it really isn't very interesting to talk about or to use as the basis for any sort of drama based series. The truth is, as with the shows I mention on the first line, the program makers very quickly run out of things to explore and the plot lines become every more unsatisfying and even ludicrous so much so that I gave up before the end. So by all means watch the first series but I really wouldn't bother beyond that. Much better to read Belle De Jour's highly intelligent, witty and worldly diaries from which the series draws its inspiration...
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2015
I loved the show and so happy to get the box set. I don't really have any negatives, watch it and enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2011
Literally this show was my favourite show on TV and I thought that the ending was absolutely superb and did the series complete justice. However disappointingly in the DVD box set on the final episode they changed the music from actual songs to made up musical interludes and it was really bloody distracting. In the final scene on TV they played Adele Someone like you and it was amazing and they even changed that! Am so disappointed I feel like I've been cheated they show one thing on TV and another on the box set. I felt like the songs for the final episode had been carefully and brilliantly selected but in the box set just used as wall paper. Great series, great ending, shame about the music.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
I would loved to be able to rate this box set as a five star item, however, it just falls short for me because I feel season four really lets the rest of the show down. There isn't a happy ending..... If you pardon the pun. For me the fourth season was akin to pulling teeth and oh so much darker than the first three seasons where there was plenty of whit and comedy. Okay there are light moments in season four but on the whole it's so upsetting to see such a great happy go lucky series go into that place no one wants it to go.
You cannot fault the acting of anyone in the show from the one time apperences to the whole cast that are along for all four seasons. Belle, er Billy Piper is a knock out performer and really shows how natural an actress is, it's a shame she is so under used in TV and film. The actor who plays Ben is also amazing and the pairing of the lead players was superb. Season fours last scene had me in tears as the two met up on the embankment. The acting was outstanding full of feeling and real.
This is for the main part quite a jolly box set and really although you have to consider the subject matter it's all rather tasteful and up market, much like Belle would have been I guess. It's just a shame it tried to get too serious in season four, I wanted there to be a happy ending......
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2015
Not one extended member or its recipient on show. But, this erotic series does border on the pornographic.
As an old codger, I thought it started off crude and vulgar, then, as the series progressed a storyline evolved.
Billie Piper puts plenty of enthusiasm into this acting role as a prostitute/escort called Belle. And how it interacts with her private (but worldly wise) life as Hannah. We see the nubile Billie Piper (a sight to behold) 95% naked in many of the episodes. A few familiar faces also appear throughout the series.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)