Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
12
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 February 2011
Having been on the holiday of a lifetime to Egypt recently, I jumped at the chance to add this box set to my already large collection. I was thrilled with it. Historically spot on; beautifully produced; packaged sensibly and elegantly. The various discs cover everything an interested party would want to know about the ancients. Would recommend it to everyone, even the academics.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2011
The content of this 6 disc set is fine - very instructive, without being too deep. Shame it forms 6 of an 8 disc set, also marketed by Amazon. Caught by the "recommendations" trick - i.e. " as a purchaser of" etc, "we recommend this new 6 disc set", without any indication that the contents are identical to a previous purchase. Poor form, IMO, but I suppose it will be viewed as "buyer beware". Need to examine carefully what you're buying.....However, this will make a useful gift for a grandchild who is heavily into ancient history, Egypt in particular, so, on this occasion, no real harm done. Nevertheless, very much more scrutiny will be applied, in the future.
33 comments| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2011
My dad likes the history channel and i saw this and got it for him. He is a big fan of Egyptian video's and he told me that this was one of the best dvd's he's got on the subject and he was really happy with it as a gift.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
I have seen 3 of the Disc box set, I am so pleased with the history side of it ,also the set up to tell you the facts is really first class. I would recommend this box set without hesitation, the experts on hand tell you all you need to know and the visual content is A1. All in all a great buy
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2015
This is an excellent piece of history if your in to egypt and the history out there, we are both into this sort of thing i bought this for my husband for christmas and i know he is going to be very happy, excellent six box set dvd.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2012
An excellent DVD package , full of interesting facts , an excellent xmas gift and very
much appreciated by the receiptiant, excellent value.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2012
I had expected much more in-depth information on the six subjects of this series.I found it very superficial, more for someone learning about Egypt for the first time than for those with a fair background knowledge of Egypt.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
this is so interesting and am thrilled with it all,i was so engrossed in it ,that i was just watching one after the other,irecommend to all that have an interest in egypt
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
Wonderfully interesting set. Perfect gift for a fella hooked on Egyptology.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2016
mint condition good dvds
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)