Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 March 2012
This item is really easy to put together, holds 10 strawberry plants comfortably and the plants are doing well. One good feature is the tray at the base which means that any over zealous watering doesn't end up all over the place as the excess runs out into the base tray. I would recommend this planter over the more traditional barrel planter for strawberries etc and with the price and easy of use I can see me buying more in future.Update 12/07/12, we have had and are still getting fantastic crop of strawberries from this planter, the main reason being it was easy to lift into greenhouse once flowering was over so we've had the fruits and not the local birds/slugs etc. Will be growing future strawberries same way, outdoors in this until ready to start fruiting then into greenhouse to guarantee berries for us! Thinking of buying another one of these given the great success of this one this year.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2012
I bought this item last summer. I still have the strawberry plant in it. The item is strong and reduces the space that otherwise I would need in my plot.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2012
Great idea. This design surpasses most of the other strawberry/herb planters on the market due to its large 'pot' spaces which are usually much smaller than this but take more compost because you have to fill a huge vessel. It saves a lot of space and having its integrated drip tray is safe to stand on furniture and the like. Attractive enough when filled with herbs to have on show right outside the kitchen window. It is a strong sturdy construction unlike a similar construction I purchased previously which split every time I tried to drill drainage holes. No chance of knocking this one over or displacing a level by accident without the intervention of a bunch of exuberant children racing about the place or a very large Rottweiler. I am very please with this purchase, the service and delivery was excellent, and incidentally the price was half that of the local garden centres for the exact same item!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2014
The colour faded after a few months in the garden.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2011
This is a great little pot and more attractive to look at than many others on the market, also very easy to plant.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2012
Well designed. Both attractive and functional. Easy to assemble, to plant, to look after plants and to harvest. Good quality-price ratio. Great space saver. Highly recommended.
review image review image review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2012
The Botanico Lets Grow Strawberries /Herb Planter does what it says on the box. It is easy to put together and fill - I used crocks for weight. Strawberries have more light and are growing fine. These strawberries had been in a bag planter and they were not doing very well at all. New plants 2 years ago. Lets hope I get strawberries this year!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2012
Only recently received my purchase of two strawberry planters. They are a good size and fit in well on my patio. Very neat and tidy. By far the best way to grow strawberries in a small space. Plan to grow herbs next year if strawberries work out. Would definitely recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2012
Really please with this, bought one earlier and it did so good I had to get two more. Allows the plants to grow strongly and looks good too
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2012
This planter is a brilliant design and really good value for the money. Very highly recommended. Easy to put together.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)