Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 4 January 2014
Bought to amuse my grandchildren during one of the gaps between meals over Christmas. It was one of the most successful toys at doing that ever. Obviously the sight of five bugs skittering all over the floor (works on hard surfaces only) created havoc and they only just avoided being crushed by four pairs of feet. Fun but not too much educational value in that, but later working out how to build obstacle courses out of place mats that didn't trap the bugs in dead ends took more thinking for the 2 to 7 year olds.
I prefer 'open-ended' toys so buying the habitats doesn't appeal but the concept of creating environments out of what is at hand does and is a lot cheaper!
Not something to play with every day but great for parties and get-togethers.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 22 February 2016
I accidently got these when i was suppose to get different ones but these turned out great for the kids to just run around with. They like to set them off and chase them or pop them in pots and put other things in for them to bump around. Really great hardy bugs as these are the only ones still whole. The kids seam to enjoy pulling the rubber off the others haha.
I intend to buy more of these ones. They turned out to be a brilliant purchase. Thankyou
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 May 2013
The Hexbugs were the hit of the party for children ranging from 3yo to 9yo, dispite there being far bigger and far more expensive toys there. I was very pleasently surprised at the enjoyment children could get from these Hexbugs and were treating them almost like new favourite pets.
Received these Items very promptly and well packaged. Each bug was a different colour and all worked well, (although one does buzz a little bit, but this is not the fault of the supplier), they were in their own tube and packaged in a well padded Jiffy style bag. Excellent item and would buy from this supplier again with confidence.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 April 2017
Really good for the whole family, children loved it and we actually thought it was rather fab and was very much involved when this came out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2014
Got it as a little present for kids for New Years Eve party, along with other little things for party bags. Bugs are cool, they last, they move fannily as if real ones in a way, cool little present.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 May 2017
My young grandson likes anything creepy crawlie and also things that do something so these were ideal for him. Great fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 March 2017
They arrived promptly. Myself I was disappointed with the Colours all pale colours not like the bright colours as in the picture. But my 5 yr old granddaughter who they were for was very happy she said she didn't mind that they were not the same colours and in picture.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 October 2014
Very good, for the price, only had one that didnt work, but still good, as buying them each on there own, cost more. You will just need plenty of little batties, as my son kept them going all the time. They do last a good whille. Best way to but them this way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 June 2013
I had brought Hexbug before as a gift & found them to be of great fun.
I was surprised to have found on Amazon website that for almost for the same price I was able to get not one but four more extra bugs than what I paid for at Argos.
They are great valve for money & you get a lot more to play with!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 December 2013
These arrived today, a little later than expected but, given the time of the year, delays are to be expected. They arrived in perfect condition & they are excellent value for money. Some sites are selling these nano bugs for much, much more, so I would recommend anyone to check out this site before committing to buy for a higher price elsewhere!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here