Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
104
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 May 2017
Being hungarian for some strange reason i ended up hooked on this show. Until i started to watch Royle family i thought that Your rand m'lord was the best comedy series , but i think Royle family is just as good as that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2013
Watching this episode was like watching a family reunion. It was great to see how each member of the family had changed in so many years. The episode, as usual, was hilarious! "Joe, from next door", was much more vocal in this episode and he did an amazing job! The family member who changed the most was "Antony". He is a full grown man and his character is very endearing.
"Barbara", "Jim", "Denise" and "Dave's" characters have not changed a bit. And we'd never want them to, would we?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2017
A feeble parody of the original brilliant series. Disappointing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
funny as always
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2017
Very pleased with this, thank you! :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
Not as good as the rest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
I enjoy seeing how the family is doing and watching the Grandchildren grow up. An anglophile who love Britcoms more than the American show here.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
The last few specials haven't been what they used to be - The New Sofa was terrible. But this one is fantastic. It's back to The Royle Family we know and love just sitting in the living room. It's great to see how well Anthony has done for himself and even gets his ma a Dyson.

It's full of great one liners, the best was Dave telling Anthony that Denise couldn't go to the school nativity play because she was waiting on lie detector results on Jeremy Kyle.

It was nice to see Nana and Mary there too
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2011
Purchased as a Christmas present. The recipient of this DVD fully appreciated it and was very happy to receive it. It is not my style of humour so I can not give a personal review
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)