Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
15
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.20+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 October 2011
The first thing you think when you put this cd on is "Have I accidently got my DeLorean up to 88 mph and travelled back in time?" Because that is exactly what it feels like! Reckless Love have clearly been raised on the sounds of 80's hair metal the same as me.

Reminiscent of the likes of Bon Jovi, Def Leppard and others of the era, Reckless Love are in the same league as fellow recent metal revitalisers Steel Panther, albeit without the more controversial lyrics that some criticized Panther for.

Stand-out tracks for me are "One More Time", "Romance" and "Born To Rock", although if you love 80's hair metal, like me, you'll love every track!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2012
It really is an impressive feat for a young band to make such a authentic sounding album,this being a Leppard/Crue/Poison mash up.Having said that maybe it does have a more snappy urgency to it than some of their influences,but either way it somehow doesn't sound like tired nostalgia or karaoke,it sounds fresh and exciting.Hearing the track 'Romance' is like hearing a lost Def Lepp track from 1987!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2013
Reckless Love are an Amazing Band... Their melodies come back from the 80's but they are so fresh and also had catchy melodies and riffs that stack in your mind for the first time!! Also the voice of Oli are so unique that makes you so alive!!! Reckless love reminds me Summer holidays,
fun with friends and endless love!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2012
I was brought up on the likes of Motley Crue, Poison and Bon Jovi. Not only to these guys look the part but they are insanely talented at their instruments. This album has awesome songs such as Beautiful bomb, Back to Paradise and Romance. If you still need convincing check out the link!

[...]
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2012
First heard these guys when they were supporting Black Veil Brides in Wolverhampton. They are energetic, fun and great musicians . If you love 80's rock like me you will love these guys, really upbeat and it puts you in a great singalong mood. Loved them so much ordered both albums.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2012
This is better than their latest album (Animal Attraction), some really catchy songs and generally a well-rounded album.
Item arrived within a week.
Lady & Gentlemen, Start Your Hairspray.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
Because I got into rock/metal because of punk,this hits the spot.
1980's were the best era for music as far as I'm concerned.
Excellent stuff.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
Brilliant album, especially for Glam Metal heads such as myself. If you're into Def Leppard, Crazy Lixx, etc then this album is defiantly for you.

At first I thought the album was okay, but it sharp grows on you! Although, if you have your doubts then I'd recommend YouTubing some of the tracks first such as: Beautiful Bomb, One More Time and Born to Rock.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2014
Just a fine 1st release! Long live Reckless Love! We are here to follow and support you my wife and me! J Counsell.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
Great album by Reckless Love.
The remix of 'Back to Paradise' makes it definitely worth purchasing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items

£13.45

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)