Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
12
4.8 out of 5 stars

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 10 January 2016
Used in a Small Home office. Absolutely bullet proof.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Great little switch, bought for the PoE feature to power some PoE devices and because it was a managed switch.

It lacks two features that more expensive switches have
a) the management of the switch is via a Windows application and not via a web page on the switch itself
b) there is no option to enable/disable PoE on a port by port basis (so it is not possible to remotely power cycle an attached PoE device)

However for the price paid it is great. Works straight out of the box if you don't care about the management features and has no fan so is silent in operation.
Power supply is external to the switch and easy to tuck away out of sight.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
Folks,

If you have a need for PoE for APs or phones, this fits the bill. Compact, silent and fit for purpose. I can't think of a switch that does this for less brand new. Nice piece of kit!

Enjoy.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
Does exactly what it says it does. IP camera working on one of the four PoE ethernet ports and yet to noticeably lose connection.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2014
Good solid performer. I have a few of these and they all work flawlessly. Top quality and do exactly what they say on the tin.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
Great product - using all 4 PoE ports as an extension to a network which surprised me with AP's where I didn't expect them. Does the job no fuss - no config required. They are hooked up to Netgear 360APs w/controller. Small form factor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
Good value and works well. Has really sped up my home network. POE is a must too for the security cameras.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
I like this good price and the software provided is a great little touch of genius.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2015
Have been using this over a year, hasn't failed on me yet and is running 24/7
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
I bought because I needed a PoE switch for an access point.

Four stars, because:
- the switch is accessible only via the proprietary software (and not for example via telnet);
- it is not possible through the software interface to switch off a port (which would reboot for example an attached PoE device).
Even if the switch works faultlessly as advertised, I believe this is just a shame.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here