Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
17
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£5.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 April 2017
good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2010
It's good, but it felt a little rushed. Furthermore I've not much to say, Peter David seems to have done his homework on the Fable franchise and there's a little something in the game that's to do with Reaver you wont understand unless you read this, plus, the weapon is awesome.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2010
A very entertaining read. It is clearly writing with the aim that it is an accessible read for young teenagers but as an older reader I still found it very enjoyable and a pleasant reminder of boyhood adventures with your best friend
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
At times it did not match up well with the fable franchise, certainly glossed over game geographic facts. Even so, it made for an interesting read although it seemed to anger me at some points such as the descriptions for hero's that were not complete, as for the people's woeful ignorance of creatures of 'myth' Albion s king only reigned 20-30 years not enough time for creatures that still plagued the region to be forgotten. Also what of the spire a clear sign that myth was still around.

The way the balverines reacted was also not in keeping with the general consensus. As was the concept of the library which in all of Albion only existed in brightwood town, yet it is referred to as if there were numerous.

It's also I wonder why another triumvirate of hero's is not mentioned.

Those are just some of the plotholes from a lack of research, the other was the presumption all hero's are good and there is no ground for neutral. None of James actions would have given him a evil inclination in fact Thomas fixation on vengeance should have given him an evil trait. It is somewhat.

still it made for a good read, if wanton to the occasional sexist remark, dressed up as balverine order. Peter can produce good stories I just felt at time he had done a copy and paste job of parts. That might just be his winning style though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2011
This is the book that any fable fan should get because it is covers albion and over places in such detailed. The book is action packed, mysteries and mythical. This book is in great detailed and is one of the best game books I have ever read. It is a good book and the weapon is a really nice touch as well ;)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
Aswesome book if you play Fable. Still well worth a read if you don't. I could not put it down.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2010
I bought this as i am a fan of fable, but it is not necessary for anyone prior knowledge. it isn't that long but it is enthralling with great character interaction. When i finished i felt really disappointed because you just want more. Ireally hope they write a another.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2010
Being a fan of the Fable video games i thought this would be a good buy, it way better than i expected. This book fits in really nicely with Fable 3. 5/5
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2011
Very good book. well written and works in with the fable universe. A bit short and rushed towards the end, but worth the purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
I love fable, love this story, love the way it is written and would 10/10 recommend it to any fable fan :) xx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here