Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

  • Faith
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
146
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 July 2013
I have been an avid fan of Peter James since reading my first 'Roy Grace' books but I was very disappointed with Faith. Having read some of the reviews prior to buying this one, I realised I was in for something different but hopefully enjoyable. However I found some of the story lines especially in the first part of the book irritating and the romantic scenes more like a Mills and Boon offering than anything I have previously read by Peter James. I wouldn't recommend it as being one of the author's better offerings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2017
Brilliant page turner.. lost so much sleep,cos I couldn't put it down ..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
his do not puit the book down standerd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2017
Love all Peter James books, this one was a little different but still great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed this book. Had a lot of meat to get your teeth into. Plot a bit predictable but the character writing is great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2017
Slow to get started but a great hard to put down story. Peter James pulls you along with his characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
I couldn't put it down! Great reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2017
He did it again, Brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2000
A brilliant but overbearing plastic surgeon and his lovely wife, a Pygmalion figure transformed by his scalpel into the perfect ideal of womanly beauty, are the central figures in Peter James's latest thriller. The man believes the woman to be his creation, forgetting that his 'improvements' were never more than skin-deep. She, a prisoner in the gilded cage of her own beauty, longs to be free. From this simple premise the drama builds quickly and inevitably towards disaster. Peter James's observation of character is, as always, acute, and his exploration of the mind of an obsessive control freak makes this his most frightening book yet. The writing is strikingly good, he has a real feeling for the 'mot juste'. All in all a wonderful book. I read right through the night to finish it.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
A fantastic read. I was hooked from the first page. Very well written. I can't wait to pick up another Peter James Novel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£2.99
£6.99

Need customer service? Click here