Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
34
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 June 2017
Bought for grandson, and delighted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
My Grandson loves these books Brilliant to keep the children asused on rainy days. :-) When you can get them off the X box haha.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2006
My aunt gave my six year old son some of these books for Christmas. They saved us at the airport - even if the other stranded passengers had to put up with my reading and my son's raucous laughter. And they were so good a few more pages were an effective bribe for good behaviour. His more advanced cousin sits reading them himself chuckling on the sofa.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2007
I recommend these books for children aged 6-9. They are great at encouraging children to read. I initially bought the story tapes for my reluctant reader son. Both my children (boy 8, girl 7) loved the stories so much that soon they were both devouring the books. They are aimed at a younger audience than (beloved but less accessible) Just William. The typeface is large and easy to read, the stories short and fast paced, but most importantly, they are really funny and Horrid Henry appeals to the rebel in all of us.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2002
This book is brilliant, it is for young children but i am a teenager and i still love readng it. it is really funny, about a naughty boy called Horrid Henry and a brother called Perfect Pete. Where Henry gets into loads of mischeife. The book has large writing and is a medium thick book. a brilliant buy for children starting to read longer books.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
This book was really good especially when the stinkbomb start to make a terrible smell!!!!! I would give it five stars because of the funny and interesting parts of the book!!!!! I recommend it!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2011
These Horrid Henry books are fantastic. As a volunteer reading helper I have gone through numerous titles of the series and he never fails to make me and the kids laugh. Ideal for 8-9yr olds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2011
Boys aged 7 and up who don't usually like books will be encouraged to read if they get this book which is full of laugh out loud humour that will really appeal to them. My son loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2012
If you've ever read any of this series of books, you'll know exactly the mayhem Henry causes by his behaviour.A must read for boys who would like to behave badly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
My sons love the horrid Henry series and they chuckle when reading this book.
It's so good they have read it a few times now which is always a good sign
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse