Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 October 2011
This screen protector fits the Tom Tom Go Live 1005 5'' screen perfectly, with no cutting required also very easy to apply, comes with detailed instructions.
Take your time and make sure the initial corners are completely lined up and you will not go wrong. Never touch the adhesive side of the protector as you will leave a finger print [lesson learnt from past experience]. If you do get it on slightly off centre then carefully peel it back. Only remove the protective backing from the screen protector when you have it lined up. Took me 3 times to get it perfect with no adverse effects.

Will not leave a sticky mess when removed.

Worth the money to protect the glass screen with no affect on touch screen performance either, easy 5 outa 5
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2012
I have made a number of attempts to make this screen protection fit my TomTom but eventually have had to throw it away. The sheet was slightly too large for the screen and apart from a projecting edge, I found it impossible to fit it without myriads of tiny bubbles covering the screen. It might be just about satisfactory if you were desperate to have some protection in place - but for me the appearance was too poor to be tolerated. I have decided just to be very, very careful with the TomTom instead.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
Arrived promptly and fits exactly. However unlike many other screen protectors this is only a two part protector; you peel off the backing and stick it down. Better are three part protectors where you peel off the backing, stick it down and then peel of a front film. This prevents scratching the protector when smoothing out bubbles.

As it is (following the instructions and using a soft cloth) the protector still got scratched during installation. As there is only one protector in the packet you don't get a second chance. See if you can get a three part one that fits your budget, or a cheaper one that provides more protectors in the packet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2012
I thought I had ordered for TomTom 825 and package of 3. This was single item for 10005 I trimmed to size to protect my screen but found it difficult to avoid air bubbles. TomTom GPS mobile units have rim above viewing area. It is not possible to get protector flat and unpeel the protective film. The cost for this item is high.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2012
Very Good Product. The screen protectors arrived promptly and were very easy to apply, they fitted the screen of my TomTom 1005 exactly. They have not interfered with the working of the touch screen, so I would have no hesitation in recommending this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
Good quality screen protector that went on first time and is a perfect fit. Bubble free too. Considering this product comes all the way from Germany the postage is very fast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
A good quality Product Well Worth The Buy Have Used The Seller Again I would recommend to anybody looking for a good easy to use screen protectors
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
Exactly what I needed.
Best quality.
Fast and easy.
Exactly what was described and showed at the pictures.
I'll buy it again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2016
My screen has been protected from scratches for years now, the protector is clear and smooth, and does not effect the touch sensitivity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
Very good product-really does protect from sun- much nicer to read the screen-cuts out lot of brightness-would highly recommend this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)