Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
125
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£7.35+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 May 2017
Natsuki the popular girl at school has promised to introduce her boyfriend to her formidable samurai Grannie at Grannies upcoming birthday. Problem is she hasn't got one so on short notice she improvises offering the school maths nerd a summer job. Then all hell breaks loose as a rogue AI is loosed on the Online world of OZ a gaming trading environment that has become ubiquitous and through which the AI Love Machine accesses virtually everything and causes havoc. Some people have said this is unrealistic, but with the rapid development of the Internet of Things it has way more potential reality to it than most other anime.

May 2017 Wannacry ransomware incident rather proves my point I think.

At this point the resistance begins, centred on the phenomenally well connected Grandmother, her crazy family and the Nerd who turns out is a bit of a prodigy and when pushed has some steel to him.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
I brought this as a gift for a friend but have seen this movie myself, it's a really nice Sunday afternoon movie that's funny and really enjoyable to watch.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2017
The world of OZ has no limits. Kenji Koiso is a young student at Kuonji High School with a gift for mathematics and a part-time moderator in the massive computer-simulated virtual reality world OZ along with his friend Takashi Sakuma. Natsuki Shinohara invites Kenji to celebrate great-grandmother's 90th birthday. Summer Wars may seem like a science fiction story about the virtual reality of OZ, and to some degree it is, but at it's core Summer Wars is a stunning tale about family. I thoroughly enjoyed watching it and would definitely recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2017
I brought this having enjoyed "The Girl Who Leapt Through Time" and it was cheap. It is a completely different story, and the two can't be compared, but it is to the same quality. It has been well thought out and produced to the highest level. Some think the story is a bit far fetched, but that's a poor thing to label at it as, let's be honest, most anime is. I wasn't sure if I should give it a full 5 stars, or just the 4, but I don't know what I could say to justify knocking a star off
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2017
Love the story. Love the characters. Love the animation!
A really clever, yet funny, movie to watch!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
Really good and interesting film with a great story and amazing animation. If you're a fan of 'The Girl Who Leapt Through Time' you'll love this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2017
Worth the money and watch thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2017
Values represent on this movie are great!!! I believe this movie will angage with people from many different cultures and backgrounds. This movie worth much more than a couple of pounds!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2017
Good film fast pace action good storyline.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2017
Such a good anime movie! Wasn't sure going in (don't know why) but it was such a good storyline. Didn't want it to end. Gr8 addition to the anime collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)