Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 22 August 2017
Love the movie. 1 and 2 are also great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 January 2018
Kids loved it even liked it brill
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 October 2012
Just as good as the other 2. My daughter loved the first and hasn't looked back.
A great, easy watch film for all the family
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 January 2012
My 10-year-old daughter has enjoyed all three movies in this series, and this is fun to watch and very enjoyable for children. I enjoyed watching it, too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 March 2016
great kids film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 August 2011
I baught Open Season 3 as a completion to our collection, after previously buying 1 & 2. It was however a let down, with the characters having different voices and the graphics being sub-standard compared to the previous films. The storyline was alright, but we feel it would be easier to get into if we wern't thinking...'what's happened to the graphics...that's not the right voice etc'.
So overall, this film feels like it was done on the cheap and was a big let down in comparison to films 1&2. This review however is from a grown up's point of view, children may be less likely to pick up on the voice differences etc and concentrate more on the storyline, which if so, the film should be paced enough to keep them interested.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 March 2016
THIS TIME BOOG ESCAPES FROM THE FOREST & HIS FRIENDS AND GOES TO THE CIRCUS. THE CIRCUS GRIZZLY BEAR AND BOOG SWAP PLACES AND BOOG FALLS IN LOVE WITH A RUSSIAN DANCING CIRCUS BEAR.!
NOT LOADED WITH BONUS FEATURES EITHER.!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 December 2010
Whats wrong with this?

Pretty much every big name voice artist pulled out on this (basically all the main characters from the first and second films), so all the voices are now done by less well known people trying to impersonate the big name stars they are filling in for. The Result: The voices just don't sound right, most notably the person trying to replace the voice of Billy Connolly does a really embarrassingly bad "Scottish" accent that veers off into Irish and almost Australian at times.

The Story is weak and predictable, so much so that my 6 year old was able figure out the ending.

The animation style of the original was not especially graceful, but this just feels sloppy at times, and leaves you thinking that the whole film was rushed out

The "Jokes" fall short on every count.

Whats right with this?

Nothing, seriously don't waste your money, don't even try to download illegally, this movie just sucks. Its on a par with Showgirls, The Nic Cage version of the Wickerman and Battlefield Earth

The only good I can see coming from the DVD release is the studio responsible will lose a lot of money, and make them think twice about pouring out endless poor quality sequels.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 February 2011
My 6-yo daughter loved Open Season 1, and even I found it intermittently amusing. She even liked Open Season 2, which I found considerably less amusing. But she could not sit through Open Season 3. She kept checking the remaining time, and eventually gave up about half way through. The screenplay is just awful: It is embarrassing at times. Even this level of substandard animation requires a lot of work - it's bewildering why they put up with such a poor script.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 May 2013
last of the open season dvd very good dvd for children . me and my 8 year watching it over and over. have bought more than 15 secound hand dvds from this seller never had a faulty disc. saved a lot buying secound hand. very trusted seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)