Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
48
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£6.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 June 2014
If you like Sarah Vaughan, you'll like this CD. Her amazing vocals never falter on all the numbers. The mixture of jazz and soul are blended in her tones, and render the numbers on this CD quite special.

Barry
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2012
the wonderful Sarah displaying her velvet tones performing some of the best songs ever written - what more can one ask for.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
Sarah Vaughan was a gift to the world in the sense of tale, and this album covers a choice selection of standards that she makes the composers and lyricists heroes...wonderful selection, wonderful voice, wonderful lady.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 24 February 2014
Fantastic music in a flimsy bit of plastic, but who cares as it will take you to seventh heaven, or maybe eighth. Many of the classics are here, smooth and jazzy, with great musicians. Let the music play!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2013
I am not simply a passing stranger to Amazon, If you want to hear music and I do not mean the tuneless tat that the youngsters seem to be hooked on, get yourself one of Sarah Vaughan or Ella Fitzgerald's records from Amazon one or two clicks and it wing its way to you by fastest post possible, job done.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2012
Before I purchased this CD I had only a little knowledge of Sarah Vaughan. It is a double CD and when I played the first CD it was OK but I took it out of my car cd after a couple of plays. I found the second CD so much better - great songs, produced/arranged well and sung beautifully by this very capable performer. It stayed in my CD for a month and I loved it every day
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
some good songs from a woman who had quite an outstanding voice - not all of this album was to my taste but again that is subjective. Many people may love it and her voice is undoubtedly up there with the best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2009
A great Sarah Vaughan CD for appreciator of great music and Sarah herself. Superb value.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2013
I have always loved Sarah Vaughan! if you love her music, her voice, jazz. The Great American Songbook is a cd to have. No doubt about it. The sound is great! I strongly recommend it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
A comprehensive collection of Sarah Vaughan's work, you get an enjoyable variety of tempo's all showcased by her beautiful smooth tones, a feast for the ears. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)