Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
12
3.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 December 2010
These are really good value for a string of 80 LED lights and they even include a multifunction controller with 8 different sequence settings. Lead from plug to controller is generous and the from controller to the first light is very long so if you are using them outdoors you should have no trouble with cable length. Very low power consumption - less than 5W but still, very bright lights. No bulbs to replace so treated with care they should last a lifetime.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2010
Rather disappointing. On the plus side these lights are small and neat - you could stretch them out along a wall or scrunch them up and put them in a bowl. The problem is that there are only two live wires from the controller, one connected to the red and blue lights, the other to the green and yellow lights. This means that despite all the functions supposedly on offer ('twinkle', 'chasing','flashing') what you actually get is basically variations of the same thing - red and blue lights on together then green and yellow lights on together. The only alternative is them all on at the same time. Or all off.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2013
I got rid of my old non-LED Christmas lights as they're a pain to get new bulbs for and to find out which one is the faulty one. A nightmare if more that one bulb had gone. In comparison these LED lights are great and more resilient/durable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2011
Unpacked the lights from box and switched on to test. Noticed that one of the bulbs looked different from the others. On closer inspection I found the bulb was missing the protective covering from it's base exposing bare wires. I contacted Amazon.co.uk and on their part I had an immediate response plus a full refund . Must have been my unlucky day as my second box of lights that came with my order were also faulty having 9 bulbs at the end of the string that failed to operate. Had full refund for these too. Customer care were very good in solving my issue.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2011
These have 2 circuits in the string, red+blue and yellow+green lights which are weatherproof, and the small control box (NOT weatherproof) offers choice of ALL ON or 5 patterns of flashing or fading. Mains transformer/plug outputs 24 volts, then 2m cable to control box, then 6.3m cable to start of lights which are 4.1m long (lengths on box are wrong). Plenty for most trees, but you'd need several sets for a house exterior!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2011
Always get one new thing for our Christmas tree and bought these lights. They are great and have various settings for different effects!!! We especially like that they came in one long string making it far easier to put up and around the tree, and of course, take them down again! Will be investing in some white lights for this coming Christmas!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2011
Pleased with these lights - reasonable length of wire from the transformer and the control box, and once the wire reached the lights they were quite close together - perfect for decorating the stair banisters. Lights bright, controller worked, can't ask for more at the price. They would work on a smallish tree, say 4 to 5 foot high.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2011
2 sets were bought for the xmas tree, they were good enough apart from when they were turned on the started on different programs meaning they were never quite in sync. Nevertheless they were bright and sparkely which was good enough for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2011
these lights were brilliant when i first got them but after a couple of weeks the multi function stopped working so they just flashed all the time which drove me mad. i had to return them and no more available
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2011
Purchased this product and set the lights up along a window for Xmas.......... was okay until I forgot to turn them off one night......... came down the next day and they didn't work anymore!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)