Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
18
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£11.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 December 2010
I am a huge fan of JAWS and was very keen to get hold of this new DVD. It does not really offer anything new, that has not been covered in previous "making of" films, but it is still a very interesting look at how this blockbuster film got made and the myriad problems the cast & crew encountered. We get contributions from Spielberg, Richard Dreyfuss, Susan Backlinie, Lee Fierro & other cast & crew members.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2010
i was realy disapointed with this release it was quite boring and didnt realy tell me eanything i didnt already know dont let the front cover fool you it dosent show the actual making of the shark just photos so if you own the 30th anniversary dvd and you have watched the documentary i wouldnt bother buying this dvd.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
JAWS,
still a classic thriller after 3 decades, incredible acting, brilliantly written script and brilliantly Directed
Director Steven spielberg should have won the Award for best Director at the 1975 Academy awards
he definitely was nominated but didn't win.

this 90mins Documentary Distributed by the History channel
is the most Detailed making of Doco you'll ever see on JAWS
better than the 30th anniversary universal made Documentary
very in Depth and detailed interviews with most of the cast and crew from the film
even actors with very small Minor roles in this film have been interviewed
there's some information mentioned in this Documentary
that was not mentioned in the 30th anniversary Documentary
the U.S.S Indianapolis story, more detailed info of the tension between Robert shaw and Richard Dreyfuss
the list goes on
there are tragically no extras.
but this 90mins Doco has more than enough info on the making of the classic film, you don't need extras
if your a Huge massive fan of JAWS, you'll love this Documentary
Definitely worth 5 stars for sure
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2012
Whilst there's a superb "Making Of" documentary contained on the most recent Jaws DVD release & there's now a handful of great books available also about how the film was made, this particular release is still a great purchase for any fan of Spielberg's classic. Unlike many releases that aren't directly linked to a product, the Biography Channel has thankfully managed to interview many of the key players here including Richard Dreyfuss & Spielberg himself, both of whom give brilliant insights into their time spent on Martha's Vineyard. There's plenty of footage from the film itself, lots of behind the scenes photographs & archive footage of interviews made with the cast & crew back around the time of the film's release. All in all this is well worth the money for any fan of the film, Spielberg or simply behind-the-scenes footage in general.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2011
If you're a fan of Jaws and want to know more about the making of, then this is for you. If you enjoyed the making-of on the Dvd, you'll enjoy this too. It covers much of the same as the Dvd making-of, but goes much further in it's more than 80 minutes. It's a quality Bio. Chanel documentary and I'd definitely recommend it.
22 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2015
A great documentary about a legendary fish story which kept a generation out of the water!. My fave film ever is jaws.i love the movie. Now i also am a big shark lover,so you would of thought it strange for me to idolise a movie which in a way made the shark a villain in peoples eyes. But this is more than just a suspense thriller,it is about human survival against a more powerful force which is nature. So when i had the chance to own the documentary behind this great film i had to buy it.and i wasnt dissapointed. It gives a behind the lense view on how the movie was made,but also some truly amazing insites from the main actors and some really humerous stories from cast and crew and locals from the famous marthas vineyard where the fictional amity was set.the main star is however bruce the shark the main antagonist of the film.its a really brilliant documentary which any jaws fan should own.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2012
Bought this, along with a shark T shirt as a pressie for a shark mad 7 year old and he loved this DVD ( he has all the Jaws films). Service was great from seller, delivery prompt.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2015
Now in comparison to the Scarface (Inside story) disc this is a truly entertaining documentary and keeps you engrossed until the end credits. Brilliant !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
great dvd with some interviews i hadn't seen before.unbelievably low price for a great product.came within a week,great service.well done.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2012
A must for any jaws fan....interviews with production and stars of the film with a fantastic behind the scenes look at this classic flick
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)