Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
194
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 June 2014
I have now read all the JJ Bentley ebooks in this series.
I even enjoyed the football story! Probably as it had some of the same characters in the other books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
I found this author by being a cheap skate and buying cheap books to try new authors, brilliant find. I have now bought four of his books and each one is gripping.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
Yet again JJB spun a great yarn. Even though I loathe football I wad hooked. Lots of unexpected turns and a real life hero saves our hero. What an exciting book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
Another great book full of drama and twists throughout that keep you guessing as to what will happen next. Easy to follow and hard to put down once started.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2013
Easy read, one of the best thrillers I've read, and its about football! Brilliant, downloaded the next book already.
Can't recommend highly enough :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
I found this to be an engrossing tale about international match fixing.This was the first novel I have read with this subject aqnd I thoroughly enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
Exciting read as I have grown to expect from this fantastic crime after. Delivered as always in a way that keeps you biting your nails until the very end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2014
A good and topical storyline that should hold the attention of those who enjoy a good crime tale, and those who like their stories to have a sports theme.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2014
Unexpected - read this author before so didn't expect such an interesting story set in football experience. Well written, intriguing, well worth reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
I have no desire to write twenty word review for every book that I buy on kindle, but if filling it with rubbish satisfies that requirement then so be it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse