Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
26
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 April 2011
This is a stunning piece of television and i urge anyone who is in two minds to just buy it and watch it. It had me gripped - so much so that i watched all 4 episodes back to back in one go. All the cast are fabulous, though if i had to pick a stand out performance it would be Robert Sheehan's. The story has multiple twists that i, for one, did not see coming and was suitably humorous and heart breaking in equal measures. The soundtrack is also brilliant in helping tell the story.

Series 2 is being filmed at present (April 2011) and i look forward to what is still to come...
44 Comments| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2011
Don't watch this because Robert Sheehan is that guy from the misfits. Watch it because he's a great actor in a great role, and for the other great Irish actors in Love/Hate.

Personally I couldn't get enough. I hear there'll be a season 2. :)
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
i watched this all in one go, four episodes, all about 50 minutes each although it doesnt feel long at all, i was almost looking at the running time on each one as it flew by that quick and that my friends is a good thing, This is pacey, edgy and comical in parts, ireland and dublin in particular takes a look at the drug world and small time gangs. There is tragedy, love, revenge and some really bastards of characters here and i am looking forward to watching season 2 next, gripping,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2013
Bought this new so cannot comment on condition as it was perfect. Love this series so of course I am going to be bias to saying how great it is but the only downside was I expecting some extra behind the scenes content on the dvd but there isnt any. For those who havent seen this, its a gritty drama set in Dublin crime underworld and I can honestly say its the most interesting, well directed series to come out of Ireland since I dont know when. Roll on season 4 lol
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2013
I like it. Myself and my husband have been watching love hate since the beginning and we think its good. Depends on what your are interested in. Its true to life. It is violent, etc, so I would not recommend it if you thinks its going to be like chick flick.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2013
i started to watch this on ch5 and recordedit or so i thought, but for some reason the last episode did not record that is the reason i bought this, it is a very good if violent series, i really enjoyed this and it's well acted superb
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
Be warned you will get hooked after the second episode. The Wire with an Irish slant, great characters, easy on the ears, be warned you will be left wanting to watch the next episode.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
A fantastic and gritty series, with amazing acting talent on display. Robert Sheehan and Aiden Gillan are brilliant, and the writing is just superb.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
Just finished watching season 1 and was quite literally blowing away. Great characters, great story and set up. My only gripe is that the director uses far too many annoying zoom in close ups on some characters while they're talking, which can be quite distracting, but apart from that, genius show, can't wait to see season 2
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
enjoyed it so much have now purchased series 2. intend to purchase more series in the future. thoroughly recommended well worth viewing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here