Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
37
4.5 out of 5 stars
CarPlan Diesel Bell Fuel Can 10L
Price:£19.27+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 27 May 2017
No spillage or drips when used, so does the job! It's a fuel can after all!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2012
I use six of these cans to refuel my boat and have found them very robust with non leaking caps and good spouts, which is something you will not find in cheaper versions. So if you have a need to transport or store fuel safely then this is the product for you.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
Needed 2 of these for spare fuel for Motorhome and were an ideal size and fit as 5 litre ones weren't big enough.
Only ones I have seen that actually have 'For Fuel' on them, as believe it or not, I've seen others advertised as fuel cans with not suitable for fuel on them? Go figure??
Have had them stored in the vehicle for a couple of months now and having done 3000 miles there's been no leaks or smells at all.
Would have given 5 stars, but first time I filled them up, one of the retaining straps for the nozzle snapped, as they are a very tight fit. Doesn't affect it's capabilities, just slightly annoying!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
Bought for the additional size compared to the usual 5 litre size. lightweight and durable works well and doesn't leak everywhere with the spout connected like some do.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2013
exactly as described. seems well enough made. Expect to last and will be quite adequate for my use. Ok, recommended
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
Saves having 2 x 5ltr cans about. Great when there is 10p off a Ltr at stores. Good construction and sturdy. Filler pipe not always easy to refit in it storage spot, but it does the job
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2013
This fuel can arrived very quickly and I was expecting a thin, cheap fuel can for back up. It is solid and comes with all the BS numbers for example. Good product for the price
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2012
Although designed and manufacture red in the UK (according to the label), the retaining strap for the spout is too weak. Of the two I bought, one snapped and the other show signs of splitting on first use.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
Wanted bigger can for fuel as 5Lt were a pain carting around so upgraded to 10lt but found the spouts a glug glug type so used the old ones from the five litre can as they are the same make and the spouts are interchangeable and pour with a smooth flow so only a three as they took a step backwards.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2015
Sturdy plastic container with the filler spout having a screw securing sleeve so that you can adjust the angle of the spout,very happy with this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)