Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
69
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.89


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 August 2017
Great selection of tracks from 'The Voice', if I had to moan I'd say they should have left out Shaun Ryder's contribution on Barcelona but Russell Watson's voice shines out despite that.
Had the opportunity to see him in concert this year and he seems a genuinely nice guy, really down to earth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2016
Russell Watson, talent, distinctive.
A long time fan, this added to my collection.
The singing voice doesn't sound like him at times.
Singing through adversity.
Brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
Not brilliant but its standard Watson, playable and can listen as background music to a dinner party or similar. Not a curl up with a glass of wine album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2011
Another must for RW fans. Includes all his best ones (as the title suggests). Will be enjoyed by almost anybody, even if RW isn't in their list of fav' artists.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
the disc is scratched and the cover is cracked - you get what you pay for. I wont shop here again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2011
This Cd was brought out in late nov 2010 by his old recording lable Decca to cash in on and compete along side the success of his new material on his latest album "La Voce" which is his best album to date! so The Platinum Collection is a re package of his older material with the odd track that never made it on previous albums when he was recording with Decca/Universal. you need to buy his latest album from his new lable Sony/Epic to avoid disapointment if you want to hear Russells new material for those who dont have any of his other albums then this is a good buy, or so is his double album Greatest Hits.If you have never seen him live in concert then I urge you to go see him its an amazing experience.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2010
Many will know and appreciate Russell Watson's unique voice and style, but this now begins to show him with a futher development in his voice which must be noted, together with the range of music on this collection - must be heard to be appreciated - Get it!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2011
this is one of russell best album after his very brave fight for his life keep up russell this country needs people like you to look upto absolutely fantastic cant wait for the next one
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2011
When Russel switched record-company last year his old one couldn't just stand by and watch. They also had to release a "new" cd at the same time. There has not been a shortage of RW-compilations out there. Sure there are two new live tracks from the BBC here. But with over 90 % of the material allready avliable ellswhere tihs is not good at all. A complete lacking of info about RW in the booklett let's us now that this is only an atempt to milk the last pounds out of his fans pockets. Only for the serious collector who must have everything with him.

But for the newcommer a great place to start. All of RWs best recordnigs on one 80 minute disc.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2014
I recently discovered Yanni, and his stunning album "Inspirato". Russell Watsons is one of the artists featured on this album. I really liked his voice, so I decided to buy his CD. I should have checked the songs list. Platinum Collection. I expected something original, something new. Something by Russell Watson. He has a great voice. But listening another version of tired old classics, well, not exciting. Can somebody recommend a good tenor with his own repertoire? Something that one can be surprised by?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99
£5.99
£5.49

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)