Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
148
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 February 2011
Having never seen Family Guy, I wasn't sure if this would appeal to me or not. But I am a huge Star Wars fan and asking a few of my friends who had this set, I decided to give it a try. So glad I did, because it is so laugh out load funny. And the animation of the ships are so good your think your watching the real film. Each episode is over 50 minutes and you get a digital copy for each film as well. This is a must for any Star Wars/Family Guy fan and at this price it's a real bargin.
77 comments| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Fans of The Family Guy should note that the ‘US’ BLU RAY edition of "Laught It Up, Fuzzball" on 20th Century Fox is REGION A LOCKED - so it won't play on our machines unless they're chipped to be 'all regions' (which most aren't).

Buy the UK version instead - it may not be as cheap but it won't give you playback problems...
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
Dialogue just makes you lol! Must have if you are a Family Guy and Star Wars fan. I'd have given it 5 stars if it weren't the problem with the advertised digital copy. Even the DVD tells you it is a digital copy and when placed in your PC/laptop. There is no enclosed code for the download, had a replacement item which Amazon Customer Support effected most efficiently but again no code, so down to a bad batch - beware! Not to detract again you will get a good laugh...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2015
Must admit I'm slightly in awe at these. How they could make 45 minute episodes which seem to contain all the worthwhile material from the original movies plus jokes is a wonder to behold. The animation of the special effects sequences is astonishing, I'm guessing they cartoonised the source footage in some way. This box set has all 3 shorts and a heap of bonus material in a single width Amaray case, so friendly on the bookshelf too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2014
This adaptation of Star Wars only happened as George Lucas said yes when approached. If you're a fan of either Family Guy or Star Wars you'll love it. The only problem I see is that It is only with episode three that you get a free version for your PC (or other suitable devices).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2011
I just love the original series and these films are as good as the TV show itself.
I prefered the first film though.
The only negative part I can find is that the two first films are in 4:3, only the third one is in 16:9.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
for the price and what you get for it... it's a BARGAIN. i just thought the other night lying in bed "do you know what i could just watch? Family Guys star wars..." and i looked it up on this old thing and there it bloody was... PURCHASED!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2016
Nothing much to say about this if your a family guy person this is a must buy because of such great humour mixed in with star wars!

Definitely get this one the packaging is very good and features information on the back!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
How can anything that combines Family Guy and Star Wars be anything less that excellent ? There you go, you've answered it yourself. If you doubt it, you are not a True fan of either, if you agree well.....enough said. Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2016
Get your Star Wars on with these great episodes parodying the first 3 films (technically the middle 3 but no true Star Wars fan counts those train wrecks from the 00's). Very funny and more than a few brilliant a references. A must buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse