Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
183
4.2 out of 5 stars
Style Name: Chilli and Sweet Pepper Kit by Plant Theatre|Change
Price:£11.28+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 May 2015
Very good set that will keep you in chillies and peppers for years. I planted four of each type this year and every one germinated and went on to grow into a healthy plant. I've been giving most of the plants away as gifts and people love them.

Even if you don't like the fruit, they make a colourful plant to have indoors or outside in the warmer months.

With six varieties and twenty seeds of each, the kit should last for a good few years.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2016
This is the second of these that I have purchased as they make such great gifts! I ordered the cocktail garnish one for my mum last year and she loved it, we got an amazing crop out of it. The instructions are simple and all the main components are in the box. I can't wait to get my first crop of chillis!
The packaging is also smart and it feels like a very high-quality​ gift.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2016
Box is very small , I haven't opened it as it was bought for a gift but upon reading other reviews have purchased extra pots and a seed tray
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
I have purchased Plant Theatre kits previously and was happy. This one did not disappoint the recipient. It was wrapped for a Christmas gift and he was thrilled and excited to be able to try and grow so many different chilli varieties from seeds in the box. He loves his spices and is looking forward to planting them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2016
I bought this as a present so not tried it yet . I have bought similar things , but this is far superior presented. The contents are perfect for an amateur grower.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2017
We must have had a good batch as 4/6 plants have grown and not just one seed, multiple. Sowed them in May inside. Now to keep away the greenfly and keep them alive.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2016
Thought the product would be bigger, however makes a great gift for Christmas as a stocking filler. I bought this during the black Friday sale, so would be hesitant to buy it at full price... But still a nice gifting idea that's different to the usual gardening gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2016
They all grew!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2012
now there won't be complaints about food not spicy enough! growing own chillis seems to be a fun for my other half ...cannot wait to use them with jam and sauce making kit
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2016
smaller box than i envisaged but i guess only seeds in there. be interesting to see if we can grow any but nice gift with a difference
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)