Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
115
3.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 December 2015
Bought as a gift for a gardening lover. Was very well received.

Contents include:
Wooden Trough
Compost
Seeds
Pots

All items that are necessary are included. The person I gave the item to stated that they would probably start the seeds in a propagator for best results however this is not necessary.

The trough is high quality and looks nice.

In terms of value for money it was a very well presented gift. Bearing in mind my local gardening store sells seeds for £2 a pack this comes with 4 packs and has the convenience of the pots and compost included.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2017
Lovely wooden trough but that's pretty much the only positive thing about it. The soil has little bugs in them (soil mite I think) and seeds are very poor quality, 3 out of 4 did not germinate and the only 1 that did produced a really weak little sprouts that only lasted a week... Sad. :(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2017
My friend and I have bought two of these now for friends. One had no seeds in two packets, and the other one had only two seeds in the Sweet Majoram - very little growth. Be prepared to be disappointed with the growth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2017
Looked really nice on window ledge. Most grew okay.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2017
Half of the seed packets were empty and the others haven't sprouted. I've re-sewn the pots but these haven't sprouted either. Probably destined for the dustbin.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2017
Good Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2017
unfortunately two of the seed packets were empty (sweet marjoram & greek oregano) very disappointing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2016
A nice little gift for someone without a garden
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2016
Didn't expect seeds to do so well and I love box to keep them in
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2017
The wooden trough it's pretty, but I've been waiting weeks and no seed ever germinated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)