Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 June 2012
I have taken this product for over 8 months now. a number of research sources indicate that it has long term benefits for cardiovascular health. It also acts to metabolise fats. Acetyl L Carnitine is known for boosting mental function. I cannot confirm whether the product is benefiting my cardio health.I can confirm it has improved my concentration and memory function. I have also used this to replace Ginkgo Biloba which has the same brain boosting benefits but also gave me frequent headaches. I chose this particular L Carnitine product based on good pricing and dosage. Overall I see L Carnitine as an investment in my long term health and well-being. Takien in conjunction with Tribulus Terrestris and regular exercise, I haven't felt healthier in 10 years.
22 comments| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
Use as a supplement, not as a miracle, helps to get results. Packed well, on time. If you don't eat a lot of red meat, could be an effective part of diet/supplementation
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
I wanted to use this product to gain more energy. However, I read on the Internet that this wasn't good for people with hypothyroidism because it interferes with the metabolic rate and impedes the synthetic Thyroxine. Subsequently I have stopped using this product. It would have been helpful to know this before purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
These seem to work very well. I bought them as I have slight angina and I had heard these were a less powerful alternative to GTN spray (which gives me a headache every time, so is a last resort.) Could be imagination but these seem to help if I get a bit breathless. Only reservation is recent press reports that the natural carnitine in red meat can cause heart and artery problems, so I need to do some more research as to whether supplements of this type are good or bad in long run.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2012
Like most supplements, it isn't easy to say how effective they are. Presumably the effect is long-term. I purchased these particularly because they are for vegetarians. Delivery was swift and the price reasonable - hence the 5 stars.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2012
Arrived promptly. Great product. I needed something to lower the levels of fat in my triglicerides and this is doing the trick.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2011
well I been using it for a few months but cant really see any improvement .I have been getter alot of migranes but not sure if its from this product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
I trust the brand, that is why this is a repeat order, never any issues with quality, find something you trust and stick with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2015
Ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)