Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 12 February 2016
I bought these headphones on March 5th 2014 and unfortunately the right ear cup has stopped working, this is mainly because of the wire getting caught in the wheel of my office chair. None the less this is a great headset that has lasted me 2 years and I would highly recommend.

Pros:
-Lightweight
-Great for games such as csgo, I can hear footsteps very clearly
-Comfortable
-Reasonable price

Cons:
-Not the loudest headset in terms of putting music on full blast
-Wires are thin and can get damaged easily

Final Score:
9/10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2013
Bought this for a friend and it's absolutely perfect for his needs.

Previous had a headset from a rival company to Steelseries but found the quality and appearance much better with this headset. The sound quality received from the microphone from computer to computer was also great.

Only slight criticism would be that the natural sitting position of the mic is under the nose about 5 cms away, this can cause "breathing in the mic" (sounds like when your on the phone to someone with a lot of wind their end). It's easy to move away with the flexible wiring but still moves back eventually. Only a minor issue.

Recommended to all buyers.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2014
Brilliant! Well made. My Son, who spends most of the day with these on his head! thinks they are the best pair he's ever had. The sound quality is fantastic and the design is well thought out and comfortable. He's very pleased with them.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
Good sound, quite comfortable. The mic can be difficult to extend/retract, and while comfortable themselves, there are more comfortable headsets out there.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
Bought on a recommendation of a friend and I'm still on speaking terms with them.
Very comfortable and hopefully the cable break being closer to volume than the terminating end of the cable will help to prevent damage.

They're not bass cannons but the response curve is certainly not flat with emphasis on the lower and mid tones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2014
The sound is great and the microphone works well. The possibility to increase the cable is a nice touch. However, as is the case with most head-phones, they make my ears sore after long use (about two hours or more). However, I'm a big guy (1.90m) so I assume this won't be an issue for smaller users.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2015
Comfy, great quality, retractable mic is smooth and easy to tuck away. sound quality is good and it comes with a cable extention. Jacks are standard but i have had no problem and I dont think its gonna get get worn or torn easily
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
After owning a set of Turtlebeach X12's for 2 years I can say these are a perfect upgrade for the price, great audio quality, super comfortable & don't feel cheap at all!
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2015
Sound quality is good but mic quality isn't, apparently its because its not the usb version so I have returned this and bought that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2016
These are good because they do exactly what you want! All round great headphones for the price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)