Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
52
Opus Eponymous
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.11


on 1 September 2017
Excellent listening from start to finish. Eerie, dark satanic, melodic and heavy. What more can you ask for a metal album. Highlights are Ritual, stand by him, con clavi con dido, Elizabeth and the excellent Death Knell - the best song Candlemass never wrote. A really good début album from ghost, old school metal sounding and will please fans of Mercyful fate, Candlemass, Black Sabbath and Paradise lost etc
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 December 2011
Bought as the band were one of the support acts of the "defenders of the faith 3" tour and if i'm honest - words fail me when it comes to explaining how good this band is and how amazing Opus Eponymous is.
Definitely worth checking out if you like old school prog. And if you get chance to go see the band live... DO!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 March 2017
Loved this album. Nothing else to say, it's a must if you love Ghost. It arrived fast and in pristine conditions.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 October 2017
It spins around and music comes out. Even comes with a free picture drawn on the round bit with all the sound on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 March 2017
Amazing debut album
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 January 2016
good cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 October 2013
I had heard most of the songs on this cd before, so I knew what to expect,still it is nice to actually own the album and support the band.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 May 2013
Love this entire album, one of the few albums I have bought that doesn't have a bad track on it (in my opinion anyway). The vocals are fantastic. The only downside is that it doesn't have Here Comes The Sun on it. Pre ordered Infestissumam on the strength of this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 September 2017
Fantastic Album! Great band & great to watch live
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 December 2013
top tunes, brill live show too!!!!!!! a must see band the tunes are all good no fillers on this cd. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)