Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
41
4.7 out of 5 stars
Definitive Collection
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.35+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 10 August 2017
music of a particular time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2017
As described and arrived in excellent condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2015
good singer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2016
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2015
I bought this collection because it contains many more Trenet songs BUT the remastering has removed a big part of the magic, the music has lost the sepia flavour, a tad too smooth and clean, and the tempo isn't quite right compare to the earlier Trenet releases. Wish I'd listen to this before ordering one for a friend, if I had known I would definitely have chosen another like L'ame de poete, and Fou Chantant which is my favourite.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2012
A superb and extensive set of all the very best Trenet songs. All the classics are here (La Mer, Boum etc) and digitally remastered too. A superb buy at approx £7.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2011
This is what I call happy music-it is full of joie de vivre and cannot fail to make you smile. It is also very good value as there are 3 C.D.s included.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2012
Very good value. All well recorded with perfect clarity. I prefer the quieter softer songs amongst the collection than the `dance hall` numbers but well worth it for the 50 odd I like. He has a lovely soft voice in that romantic French style. Sort out the soft ones from the rowdy ones and you have a nice chill-out selection.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2011
These recordings are very evocative of the France before and after the second world war. Charles Trenet was known in France as the singing fool. His style of singing ranged from the comic through romantic and also the jazz era in France after the war.His popularity has waned since the sixties but is now becoming more popular as his unique singing style is being re-discovered by a new generation. Download a few examples from the internet to explore his comic genius.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
Great value with a large number of songs - ideal if you want to listen to more than the best known hits. Lots to enjoy, and clear well-balanced recordings which bring out the stunning orchestrations. What a marvellous voice too!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)