Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
508
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£5.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 May 2014
It,s worth a buy. Bit boring the first quarter of the book about his childhood. After that it does get better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2010
Bought this book because i didnt really know much about Keith Richards but was interested after hearing Bill Hicks refer to him, not a fan of the Rolling Stones either so didn't expect much.
However once i started to read i found it hard to put down, Keith has led a very interesting life and gives an informative and intelligent account of his adventures, this book as you might expect goes quite deeply into the technicalaties of music, again something of no real interest to me but was still very readable.
One reviewer has stated their dislike at Keiths use of language about women ( chicks, bitches etc.), we are reading this book to gain an insight into how his mind works and for someone who has been living Keiths life for so long around the people that he has been around it seems to be just the use of language that he is used to rather than a lack of respect for women ( he also rather ammusingly refers to other musicians as cats).
Overall a very interesting book, also quite a lot longer than i expected and well worth a read whether a fan or not.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2017
at tjmes a long book to digest. repetitive in places, but an intriguing insight into sex drugs and rock & roll
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
excellent insight into a rock and roll genius. how he has lasted this long is bordering on a complete miracle
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2013
Good story. Can lose track if not careful.a good insight in to the life of a rock with all the ups and downs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2014
Well written and very readable, gives a fascinating insight into the life of one of our greatest guiraists.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2013
A must read if you are a stones fan. Keith has a great memory and tells the tales very well. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2010
Quite good in parts, but this book leaves one feeling that Richards is a total jerk. Just another junkie, basically - very, very impressed with drugs and drink and how much he and his mates could consume. Very proud of his use of smack and extensively defensive about it, to the point of recommending it (without literally doing so). Early part of the book is the best, about his background and the early days of the band, but most of the rest of it is simply juvenile bravado concerning drugs. Snore...
55 Comments| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2016
A fascinating book which reveals the kind and thoughtful (if slightly weird) person behind the persona.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
Bought this as a present for my husband! Review is he hasn't put it down, great book great life story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)