Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
231
4.2 out of 5 stars
Style: Projector/Laptop|Change
Price:£21.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 March 2011
This may be great for projectors, but I think it's really dishonest to market it as a laptop stand.

Firstly, it's too small for many laptops, and the lip around the top means it's not practical to simply let your laptop overhang a little.

Secondly, even if your laptop does fit, the same lip makes it difficult to connect cables to any ports on the sides (or the front) of your laptop. Or to insert or eject CDs.

Finally, the tilt doesn't lock in position, so leaning too heavily on the keyboard could cause it to swivel - and send your laptop crashing to the floor.

If you have a projector, it may be suitable. But if you have a laptop, consider a Stagg COS10, Roland SS-PC1 or Kamstands KL-2 instead...
11 Comment| 60 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2010
This is a great stand. The construction is good using about 1" tubular steel coated in black. The tripod is firm and the top plate is held very secure by a simple turn screw. The top plate holds my projector well, though there is no retaining strap - it would not be difficult for a user to fit one.

The stand was delivered next day - excellent service for an excellent product.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2016
Great sturdy product, firstly I will start with the base of the product, it's heavy which is perfect as it stops the stand from moving and falling over. Then the post is a great size and can be extended if needed, will fit almost every type of microphone to it I believe, I'm using the blue yeti and it's a very heavy microphone but it screwed on no problem and stands perfect, just great for what I wanted.
I was unsure if my microphone would fit first of all, and then I was worried the product would be poorly made and would not hold the weight but I thought what the hell for the price I'll give it a go, and it's amazing.
The pictures I add are poor quality but it will give you an example, that's not the max height it goes a lot higher.
review image review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2015
Very good product.
Will only use it for a Projector; will not bother using for laptop.
1) Packaged in an attractive looking box; component parts separately packaged in wrapped cellophane bags. Great. But would have been even greater if there was a short How To one pager.
Not really an issue if the parts were easy to put together.
2) Sturdy steely parts. Inserting inner tube took seconds. Great.
3) Attempted to finalise assembly by placing top tray onto receptacle. Problem. The bolt was restricting the slots. Tried removing bolt and it seemed to have been soldered on. Not great.
Scratched my head.
Obviously the product design team and the production line do not appear to have communicated with each other.
Mind you, I'm fairly good with DIY and assembling things but this was a trick one.
4) Went back onto Amazon to look at photos of the product and it was apparent that the bolt had to come out but it wouldn't budge.
5) So I read various reviews and saw the comment by someone advising that you'd need a hammer. Happy days. Thanks to reviewers.
6) Went to get hammer from tool box and, hey presto, one gentle tap, and out pops the bolt. Took less than 10 seconds to complete assembly from that point. Yipee.

7) Another design issue.
Users can actually use the tray back to front or front to back.
The back to front has a shorter elevation. You don't get a flat tray, the best you get is a gradient. Remove the bolt and remove the top tray. Replace it the opposite direction of the one you just used, replace bolt, adjust the level and tighten securing screw.
You get a perfect flat surface. Even try it with a spirit level and happy days.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2011
This stand is sturdy and stable. We have used it in our church for some weeks now, and it does the job. The only thing that is missing is a means to secure the projector to the stand. We have not bothered with this, but with a little ingenuity with a luggage strap this could be achieved. Then if someone tripped over the cable to the projector, they would have to work a bit harder to pull the whole thing over instead of only dragging the projector off the stand on it's own.
I agree that the support tray is not wide enough for any but the smallest laptops.
Overall a very useful price of kit well worth the money for a projector, but not much good for a laptop.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
These are great to hold my projectors for rear and front projection. They held the projectors well and i wasnt worried that they would fall. They look professional! These is also a red line on the pole to show the maximum hight these stand go to. I found this very useful. I bough two of this product. A great seller to work with. Would use again. All these reasons I give it 5 stars.

Just a few tips, the higher you go with the stand, it might start to wobble a little, only ever so slightly, but i may resonsible for that because it was a big heavy projector. And if you use this for bigger, more installation type projectors, it may be too heavy for the actuall stand plate where the projector will sit. Saying that, it held a 7.5kg projector, but that would be the absolute limit for this projector stand (even though it held if for an entire day at an event) but for all portable, light projectors, this is the PERFECT product.

This product is more suited for a projector instead of a laptop.

Great product,, great seller, would use again! Thank you!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 12 May 2012
I love this, and use it on stage for some smaller pieces of electronics fixed with Velcro. The unit is very sturdy and compact. As noted by other reviewers, the shelf is probably too small for most laptops. Pay attention to the shelf size: 32cm X 35cm.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2011
This had its first public outing at a conference yesterday and was used and liked by everyone as a projector stand. One user took details so as to buy one. It is stable, easy to assemble, adjust and take apart and not too heavy of bulky to carry around. It is also half the price of other stands advertised. However, it is too small for many laptops and should be advertised only as a projector stand.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
But: arrived with no instructions (although easy enough to fathom from the photos on Amazon's site) and what do you do with your bow?! Other than that, it's a very solid stand, your cello will look very elegant, easily accessible, thus ridding you of any excuses to practice, other than the fact you might mislay your bow ...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2016
Brilliant stand. Sturdy and strong. I did want it to hold a music folder and the lip is not as vide as I expected but it still holds a folder. He isn't designed to be a music stand so that isn't a criticism.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 14 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here