Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
87
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 March 2011
This film really is an eye opener - even if you are a long time fan. OK, there's plenty of stuff that won't surprise you and stuff you'll already know -but this really is the closest look into the real day to day life of Lemmy you are ever likely to get. You even get to see inside his flat - surprisingly modest and not what you'd expect at all for a 'rock star pad'. You get to see Lemmy slicing up potatoes himself and cooking his own chips - and riding in a German WW2 tank! Well it's a self propelled gun actually, but most people would call it a tank. Is surpising how much access Lemmy gave the producers into his everyday life. Some of it is a little predicable - screaming fans giving the devil horns and proclaiming Lemmy to be 'God', etc, and also the usual rock stars being trotted out to praise the man - but you were always going to get that really. There is no denying that Lemmy is a true rock legend - he stands above all others. His influence on rock music and his inspiration to individual musicians is immense - this film helps to show you why. One of the great things about Lemmy is the way he has always refused to compromise - everything he does, he does on his own terms - unlike many rock stars, he still maintains his integrity. Lemmy is a totally unique character, and this film gives you a good insight into what makes him tick and why he is the person he is.

Make sure you get the 2 DVD version 'cos all the extras on the second disc are well worth it: Recent live Motorhead footage, Lemmy rehearsing in the studio and guesting live on stage with Metallica, interviews with Phil and Mikkey and loads more. Highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2011
This is a good one! For all those who have grown
up with rock and the legendary Lemmy Kilmister/Motôrhead.
You get a real good feel of how the man behind the
name is, and it is packed with hillarious moments and
interesting facts/episodes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2011
ALthough it is all arranged (watch the DVD2 "behind the scenes"), it's the first time I see a music video with the main man, the rock "star", shown cooking chips ;-) I watched this with interest, like watching a good friend in his life, with no little fondness. I have never met Lem but MHead "ace of spades" was the first very first album I bought when my dad got me a hifi. It is a landmark for me. So I love all that Lemmy touches and he is one my idols. The MHead music is basic but straight in your face and effective, and the man himself is one I'd like to meet. I like his frog jokes too ;-)
Well worth a buy for fans of music and of rock history. May Lem live forever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2011
There is a really good in depth documentary called Live Fast Die Old which is a Channel Four Documentary that's a warts and all about Lemmy's past, you get to know his band mates more, and his love for the road.

Lemmy (2010), is more of a part II, a follow on from the Live Fast Die Old, so my advice is to track down that doc before watching Lemmy, so you'll get the full picture.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2011
LEMMY IS GOD
REALLY HE IS!!!
This dvd is a brilliant insight into how a band should play and be weather you are a pub band or a professional touring band.
Its a must for you collection and for any band artist for reference!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2016
Bought this dvd as respect to the legend which was Lemmy . Thoroughly enjoyed it & well worth buying. Never seen Motorhead live but do possess some of their albums. RIP LEMMY.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2011
Got this for my hubby as he's a massive Motorhead fan, excellent film for Motorhead fans and good insight into Lemmy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2011
The live renditions with Metallica and Dave Grohl (not at the same time) make this worth the asking price alone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
An emotional and honest picture of one of the most influential and maybe last rock'n'roll myth, no rockstar poses, no trends, just 100% Lemmy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
Lemmy at his best.. Great to watch, this guy is grounded and very informative. No poncy hair gelled self aggrandising from this God of metal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)