Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
15
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 20 December 2010
The US television series, GLEE, reached UK screens during cold and snowy January 2010 with the youthful cast brightening up life with spectacular dance numbers in welcome contrast to the constant depressing diet of soaps and reality shows. Now reaching the end of the year with a reprise of extensive snow and ice, what could be better than a collection containing nineteen of the best songs taken from the many released CD's featuring the energetic performers who made a weekly visit to the fictional William McKinley High School in Lima, Ohio, such a pleasure. Starting with DON'T STOP BELIEVIN'; then visiting that Amy Winehouse number REHAB and the Queen hit SOMEBODY TO LOVE; Neil Diamond's SWEET CAROLINE and WICKED's high-flying DEFYING GRAVITY this is a great way to relive those unforgettable moments from a series which will hopefully run and run. Highlights for me were Madonna's hit, LIKE A PRAYER featuring most of the cast, I DREAMED A DREAM from LES MISERABLES totally fantastic as relived by Idina Menzel and Lea Michele; plus their re-teaming for Lady Gaga's POKER FACE and Matthew Morrison's solo OVER THE RAINBOW.

Of course, if you have already downloaded or collected all the GLEE CD's along the way, this compilation won't supply anything extra - unless the bonus second disc containing six Karaoke tracks presses your button. However, for those who merely seek a compact reminder of the GLEE cast and their fresh and unique approach to classic pop songs, this collection will do very nicely.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2011
There's not much to say really. If you are a fan of the show and enjoy the music then you can't go wrong getting all the tracks of season one for listening over and over again.

Great quality, good music, nice purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2011
I bought this cd after seeing it advertised on tv. I hadnt watched any of the series but after listening to the cd i have started watching it as it is a brillian cd! Love all the songs on it :D Not often i find a cd like that.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2011
After watching the first series & being a COMPLETE FAN, I saw this advertised & I just had to get it, all the best tracks from the first series on one cd, plus a Karaoke disc too. If you're a big fan & you love the songs - this is a must buy! Great, fun & happy listening music - just what everyone needs!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2011
i have never watched the tv show but this album is a classic with brilliant versions of new and old pop hits. even if your not a fan of the tv show you will love this album if you love pop tunes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
Another great CD full with great Songs sang by the Glee cast. Highly recommendable for every small & big Glee fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2011
I bought this for a friend who is absolutely mad about glee and she loved it, particulalry the karaoke versions!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
it's OK... Some are good tracks... a couple are brilliant tracks,,, it's a CD I wanted so I got it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2013
Great item, has a good mixture of the songs from Season One. A must have to add to the collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2011
if you can't get all the other albums from the 1st season, this is great. all the best songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)