Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 30 May 2015
Very poor quality toy - not pleased with purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 May 2011
looks great once made, but oh those little pieces seem not to stay attached even though the parts clip in. Easily deconstructed by little hands, so not so durable in play. the novelty wore off very quickly indeed and this rather large pile of plastic isnt really played with. there is a tunnel leading into the castle, but apart from the first set of swing doors, there are no real interactive parts.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2011
My daughter is more than happy with this toy (and the accompanying ballroom).

It was very easy to put together but the middle (and tallest) turret keeps falling off, it doesn't click in as tightly as the others however my daughter isn't bothered. The pink archways and their flags fall off a lot too.

It is worth noting that the other Zhu Zhu pets (or at least the cat and dog) are a bit large/fluffy to properly fit through the doors and back off rather than pushing the flaps fully open, the prince and princess pets work fine in it.

I think it's expensive for what it is but as I say my daughter does like it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 March 2011
I think this castle is very similar to our 7years old's Barbie castle, so designwise it's not too bad. And it is not too flimsy.

To our surprise, when a hamster goes through the gate, the hamster itself makes a new sound we've never heard of. She's got two hamsters(not prince and princess ones) and both of them make different AND new sound!

She's got a princess carriage as well, and together they entertain her quite a long while!
She has not got another set(i.e. pizza parlar etc) so we don't know if this set connects with others well.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2011
a great gift along with extras,ie ballroom although it took awhile to set up,it seems sturdy and hopefully will stand hours of play.overall a success
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 November 2011
Bought this toy for my 3 year old's birthday along with the ballroom. The toy falls to pieces every time you touch it,, the turrets fall off the front doors fall off the arches fall off.. cheap plastic which does not fit together properly. Really disappointed !!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2013
This product is not worth buying on its own, you need to buy the ballroom and other add on's to engage any child. It falls to pieces very easily. Would not recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 November 2013
She asked for this and together with the other items of Zhu Zhu Hamster it lasted for around a week then she got bored of the hamster going round and round
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 September 2016
My daughter loves her zhu zhu pet collections, she inherited it from her brother so with this princess zhu zhu pets, she's over the moon playing with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 February 2012
We bought this along with the carriage and ballroom for our 4 year old and she LOVES it! She has 3 hamsters and a dog and can play happily for ages with them all together. Sometimes the plasticy bits pop out but they go back in again, its not the most solid of toys but i think its a great addition to have to play with the zhu zhu pets.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)