Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
50
4.0 out of 5 stars
Price:£6.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 May 2017
I used this to read the tiny grey-on-white model number on the back of my Samsung tablet.
Very useful to have around the house, never know when you'll need it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2011
wanted something so the kids could learn more about insecst and plants wild life and they love it will have to get them a bigger one soon a real bargain thanks
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2015
Better magnification would make this more functional and interesting to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2011
This microscope is light and easy to use. I bought it for my grand-daughter who is nearly 6 and she loves it and looks at all sort of small things in the garden with it.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2012
This pocket microscope is an excellent product. It does just what it is supposed to do at a very low price. You can easily magnify all sort of small objects and surfaces. Focus is adjusted easily too.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2012
I bought this gift for my niece, and I have to say that she has enjoyed using it from day one. It is a nice size, definitely portable for taking around the garden, and light-weight, and the magnification at 30x is enough to see some really rewarding detail, such as leaf veins, details on coins etc. I question how durable this will be though, as the plastic does feel a bit too lightweight flimsy to the touch. Having said that, don't let this put you off - it provides a good entry to the microscopic world, and the fact it is still being well-used demonstrates its longevity and appeal.

Positives:
+ Nice image for the magnification
+ Good value
+ Compact size
+ No batteries required!

Negatives:
- Questionable durability

Overall, I would recommend this product to any budding scientists out there (or anyone just curious to enter the microscopic world!) I award this microscope 4 stars.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
Small, simple, robust, and most importantly it works. Like any microscope you need good daylight to see the subject, but the beauty of this one is it's so simple and portable that little children can use it simply by pressing it against a surface. It's quite powerful and there is a basic focus wheel. Although it's just a piece of plastic it is well made and will withstand being chucked around a bit.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2013
Bought this for my 7yr old nephew and he has been enjoying it from the first day. He goes all over the garden looking for things to dissect.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
Every home should have one.
This is so much better than I had expected it to be at such a modest price.
The magnification is so great it is really like stepping into another world. Spiders are monsters with lots of beady black eyes, fabric looks like platted anchor ropes, a mint leaf looked like it was covered in green fur. So much to see its revealed lots.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
At first it took some getting used to, the images were blurred or dark. Once you know to how to keep the subject out of any shadow and lift the microscope until you achieve focus it works ok.Considering the reasonable price and my daughters reaction to focused magnified objects i'd recommend this to children over 7 years of age.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)