Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 October 2009
I was a little sceptical when I first heard of this film - specifically the casting of an american in the lead role. However it is a beautiful, richly shot and well acted version that should appeal to children of all ages. There is much humour but equally a very real sense of underlying threat in many scenes - as in some of the ones with the lost boys.
Jason Isaacs should be singled out for his impressive performances as both Mr Darling and Captain Hook.
The special effects are very well realised and you really can believe that never land truly exists. My young daughter loves this film and when you consider that the previous mainstream version of this classic story was the abomination 'Hook' - then this really is in a different league.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
daughter likes it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2017
My all time favourite dvd as a child, perfect for any Peter pan fan!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2016
fab thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2017
Boring
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
a brilliantly made version of the film and great for any child to watch and to add to any collection,i recommend it ,buy it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
Having bought a new 3d tele I wanted to try it out and the grandchildren were very pleased with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2012
The movie is very interesting,my son watches is many times,quality very good,arrived very quickly,long enough to keep him sat for couple of hours
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
A great remake of a great film. A present for my 8 year old nephew who loves it. Buy it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2017
Good entertainment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.48
£7.99
£7.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)