Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
22
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£1.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 August 2011
If anyone wants a game that goes on for hours - then this one will be for you !
I have to admit getting very frustrated near the end, when I hadn't managed to collect all the 'medallions' for the final game, and had to resort to the 'Walkthrough' - but thoroughly enjoyed the whole concept of the game and it's graphics are excellent.
For me, it was just the right level of complexity.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This game has a reasonably interesting storyline, clear hidden object screens, fairly logical problems to solve, and some good puzzles. The voice acting, what there is, is quite acceptable, and the graphics are pretty good too. And it does have walkthroughs for each chapter included, as well as extra content including screensaver, music, art and so on. But there are a number of negative things to note. First of all, it can't be loaded onto your pc and must always be played from the disc, which as another reviewer notes does cause some lag and jerkiness in play. Second, it's not really that challenging. The hardest thing I found in it was a chess problem in the bonus mini-games after I had completed the main game, and even that only took a few minutes of thinking. I completed the entire game in less than three hours (which I know because I was awarded an 'achievement' for doing so), without use of hints or walkthroughs. That makes it pretty poor value for money unless you get it for under a fiver. And the achievements aren't that impressive either; most of them are simply for completing chapters of the game. For instance you get an achievement for meeting Alice, which you can't avoid unless you decide not to bother playing the game. On the whole I was underwhelmed; there are better games on the market with much more playing time.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2016
Despite signs of ageing this is still an enjoyable hidden objects game. A refreshing change this is no twisted horror feast. Indeed if you remove the slightly creepy doctor Victor you'd think that this was just a game about people trapped on an island asking you to help them escape.
I like the twists in the story. The idea that seemingly random items burried in junk are what you need to progress further into the game intreeged. Couple that with the stereotypical characters you meet in the course of your adventure makes for some predictability but there have been plenty of puzzles to compensate and keep entertained.

Vedict: A good game to help pass the time that is not gory but has plenty to keep you occupied.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2011
Game play a little jerky as it was playing from the disc (doesn't provide an option to load game to pc).
The game art work and cut scenes quite good - that is better than a lot of games but not on a par with the top ones. Music generic and uninspiring.
Game play more intuitive than most click and point so not impossible to work out what to do next. Also, the hint button will tell you what to do next on most occasions. Hidden object games quite clear and not too difficult. Puzzles quite interesting as well although to get out of them if you get stuck you'll have to use the 'back' button on the bottom left of the screen next to the 'menu' button (pretty frustrating until you find this out!)
Played it from start to finish in an afternoon but it didn't feel too short - just about right.
Gave the game an extra star for the fact that it has an inbuilt walk through so you don't have to get on line if you do get stuck.
Not the best I've played but certainly not amongst the worst - will get 'Opera' next and give it a go.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2011
Unlike the previous review, I enjoyed Curse of the Opera better than this. I found this a little boring and more for the younger player. The graphic were lovely but the puzzles were too easy. Curse of the Opera is much better!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2011
This game is a must if you want to foget where you are and have a mental break from life itself. I bought it to be a distraction from University work and be able to have a mental break from the stress of studying, this game does it perfectly.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2011
This game is so slow, keeps freezing and it doesn't download you have to keep putting in the disc.not worth the money.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2011
Started off very enjoyable, unfortunately got part way through and disc conked out, and tried re-installing and got to same place again before failing. Maybe just a dodgy disc!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
It's rare to come across a hidden object game that can hold its own against the Ravenhearst series, but this one does itself proud. Thoroughly enjoyed it and it was a good length.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 23 July 2011
Loved this game. Really clear graphics, good storyline and puzzles. Plus there are some add on games once you have completed the main one. Highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)